The brain rotting and brain washing by Social media

VasukiVasuki is verified member.

I have always stayed away from social media since instagram got video feature in 2018 .
Interacted with people over Non video platforms like discord even tf.
Last 5-6 I made instagram & uses it like once in blue moon

I didn't had conversation with my gf in recent few days , she was out of contact for some reason. Largely I know what it could be.
But then I opened instagram in the feed I could only see BREAK UP. Reels

Sadness reels when u miss someone, ditching reels etc etc in one go

I got furious where is she what is she doing even though I know what could be the reason why she is out of touch .

To the point In 2 -3 visit to instagram I felt like I had in enough and I want answers from her .
I was agitated for no reason, angry, furious you name it.

Few days later ,she contacted was ill & her parents taking care of her 24*7 .

I have never been angry in over a year being together but few minutes of instagram
Influences you so much that you go out of reality.

I Shared this to have a discussion on influence of social media on psychology of layman thinking
Who has less knowledge and assume anything true they hear on these platforms

Instagram Main agenda is mind numbing, it hooks so called influencers for “likes & popularity”. It hooks users forever via different categories of content , for you it’s breakup reels, for most of the youth it’s maximum possible amount of skin show”, for someone it’s Fan wars, for someone even food. For someone it’s memes for someone it’s fake devotion related stuff like instigating this religion followers via fake other religion followers, for someone it’s politics. So they want you to entangle yourself in this social media world. Their Algorithms are soo strong, they will read you like a open book within minutes of app engagement. They draw infinite amounts of patterns, Social Media especially Instagram & Twitter are dangerous & coming to reddit it just unofficial pornhub.
In my case i already got out of Facebook WhatsApp(groups etc shit). Twitter & insta is left

Instagram Main agenda is mind numbing, it hooks so called influencers for “likes & popularity”. It hooks users forever via different categories of content , for you it’s breakup reels, for most of the youth it’s maximum possible amount of skin show”, for someone it’s Fan wars, for someone even food. For someone it’s memes for someone it’s fake devotion related stuff like instigating this religion followers via fake other religion followers, for someone it’s politics. So they want you to entangle yourself in this social media world. Their Algorithms are soo strong, they will read you like a open book within minutes of app engagement. They draw infinite amounts of patterns, Social Media especially Instagram & Twitter are dangerous & coming to reddit it just unofficial pornhub.
In my case i already got out of Facebook WhatsApp(groups etc shit). Twitter & insta is left
Used reddit for exams sub- reddit but yes I came across those writings u mentioned

I have always stayed away from social media since instagram got video feature in 2018 .

I didn't had conversation with my gf in recent few days , she was out of contact for some reason. Largely I know what it could be.

I got furious where is she what is she doing even though I know what could be the reason why she is out of touch .

To the point In 2 -3 visit to instagram I felt like I had in enough and I want answers from her .

I have never been angry in over a year being together but few minutes of instagram

I Shared this to have a discussion on influence of social media on psychology of layman thinking
L O L .

I left all kinds of social media 7-8 years ago. Now have made peace with life. It was hell. I am very thankful to myself that I was able to quit. It was difficult nonetheless. I have kind of taken oath myself that I'll never use any kind of meta services. I hate that bast*** so much that even the logo of those apps makes me go and wash my hands. I have severe OCD of this.

At home in router settings I have blocked all possible social media IP addresses and links. TF and telegram are the only social media I use and YouTube for media consumption. And I absolutely hate shorts.

I applied for the moderator post, but they were asking for sm profiles. I was like "leave it. Can't willingly consume that poison ever again just for the sake of becoming mod".

Many people when they ask for wapp number and I tell that I don't use, they give strange looks like I am either lying or an alien to this planet.

I left all kinds of social media 7-8 years ago. Now have made peace with life. It was hell. I am very thankful to myself that I was able to quit. It was difficult nonetheless. I have kind of taken oath myself that I'll never use any kind of meta services. I hate that bast*** so much that even the logo of those apps makes me go and wash my hands. I have severe OCD of this.

At home in router settings I have blocked all possible social media IP addresses and links. TF and telegram are the only social media I use and YouTube for media consumption. And I absolutely hate shorts.
Shorts are cancer .
Seeing small kids getting hooked
While eating etc

I installed Instagram when I was in college, but I uninstalled it in my 2nd year. It just wasn't for me. I didn't understand the logic behind it. FB was way better as I was using it for fun as well as for other stuff.

Nowadays, instgram seems like just a legal version of Hub.

YouTube premium is 🗑️ trash
I disagree. you can control your youtube feed, if you know how to do it and it's not possible with instagram. The other points you mentioned can also be done if you delve into the google settings.

Have been free of social media for the last 7 years. I am only active on forums and whatsapp (and even whatsapp is family only). Trust me I have never been happier.

Tell me how to turn off youtube shorts
I don't about @6ix9ine, but I use moded youtube and have removed the shorts section entirely. Opted out of all google's data sharing option so youtube doesn't show me any recommendations, not even on home page. My youtube's homepage is always blank. Unless I specifically know what I want to watch, youtube can't do shit. I subscribe to a handful of channels so no bullshit that way either.

Just watch social dilemma on netlfix , wonderful documentey

I don't about @6ix9ine, but I use moded youtube and have removed the shorts section entirely. Opted out of all google's data sharing option so youtube doesn't show me any recommendations, not even on home page. My youtube's homepage is always blank. Unless I specifically know what I want to watch, youtube can't do shit. I subscribe to a handful of channels so no bullshit that way either.
Can you share it?

Bhai Mera aadha din to Facebook and Insta reels me he jata hai, now started with X reels as well 😂.

Take good things from SM and leave the bad stuff aside.

Only people who have turned off social media coming and commenting in the thread... Those that are still on the bandwagon didn't see this thread... Well done social media

+1 I don't use social media till I need to... I have all profiles etc but used linked in for job 6-7 years ago.. Use fb and twitter once in a month or quarter depending on when I need to cause a ruckus for bad product or service...

I do use youtube thought but only on demand with recommendations etc all off

Shorts never caught my attention felt like eating dessert over and over... Bhai Pehle main course toh de do fir khayenge