What is a "Credit Card Copy"? (Apparently it's not credit card statement.)

src223

So I had applied for BoB card few days back. It asked me to upload an existing credit card copy and I uploaded my ICICI Amazon Pay card's statement (as I have the highest limit with that.)

After some days they ask me via mail to upload credit card copy.

1680216766008.png

This time I attach 2 statements. My ICICI Amazon Pay card's statement, as well as my SBI card's statement.

But they are not satisfied. Today I receive this mail.

1680216380588.png

1. My Amazon Pay card's statement has my proper name, but unfortunately my SBI card's statement has an abbreviated surname.
2. I don't know if any bank put the card's number on the statement.
3. I have no idea about validity date.

And the language seems to suggest that they want something else, not the statement.
Kindly help.

So I had applied for BoB card few days back. It asked me to upload an existing credit card copy and I uploaded my ICICI Amazon Pay card's statement (as I have the highest limit with that.)

View attachment 13027

This time I attach 2 statements. My ICICI Amazon Pay card's statement, as well as my SBI card's statement.

View attachment 13026

1. My Amazon Pay card's statement has my proper name, but unfortunately my SBI card's statement has an abbreviated surname.

And the language seems to suggest that they want something else, not the statement.
Kindly help.
Competing Card means a payment card containing the name, logo, hologram, or service marks of any payment brand.

In short Photo of credit card with expiry date . Card no should not be masked.
front photo of your current cc(your ICICI apay and sbi). you can mask cc number except first and last 4

View attachment 13027

View attachment 13026

Kindly help.
when another bank had asked me for it, i provided the card front and back photos with EVERYTHING masked, except name and last 4 digits. it got accepted. i had also submitted latest card statement to show that the card is active. do not provide them with information that is not necessary for them.

@Rocky Bhai @Life_style @ltf4ever thanks for the input.
I will send them my Amazon card photo with the middle 8 digits masked. But the card does not have my full name, only the full first name and initials of my surname. My name is actually quite long (20 characters total) so none of my cards have the full name on them.

View attachment 13027

View attachment 13026

Kindly help.
Send a pic of ur card
Hide cvv if u r sending back side too
When I gave my scb Manhattan card copy to one of the other bank card application the logo of scb since it’s at back I sent both sides

@Rocky Bhai @Life_style @ltf4ever thanks for the input.
I will send them my Amazon card photo with the middle 8 digits masked. But the card does not have my full name, only the full first name and initials of my surname. My name is actually quite long (20 characters total) so none of my cards have the full name on them.
shouldn't matter. they might do a check of your PAN name against the credit card name and see if there is any major deviation or not. if your name is john doe on pan card, any variation like j. doe, john.d, etc is fine, as long as it is not jack doe on the card 😅

anyways it is not mandatory to have credit card name exactly as per pan or other docs. you can customise the credit card name.

shouldn't matter. they might do a check of your PAN name against the credit card name and see if there is any major deviation or not. if your name is john doe on pan card, any variation like j. doe, john.d, etc is fine, as long as it is not jack doe on the card 😅

anyways it is not mandatory to have credit card name exactly as per pan or other docs. you can customise the credit card name.
Cool. I have sent the mail, let's see. Today is Friday, so they won't do anything till Monday.