What is the trick to get any SBI card as LTF

ULTRA-MAGNUS

I hold SBI Cashback card. Yes it is a new card and I guess I need to hold it at least for 1 year to start conversation with the bank to make it LTF.
I guess mentioning that - "Make it LTF or else I would close it" doesn't seem to work these days.

If anyone in the past was successful in making their SBI card LTF, please let me and this community know the trick in detail.

We would be very thankful for the help 🙂

I hold SBI Cashback card. Yes it is a new card and I guess I need to hold it at least for 1 year to start conversation with the bank to make it LTF.
I guess mentioning that - "Make it LTF or else I would close it" doesn't seem to work these days.

If anyone in the past was successful in making their SBI card LTF, please let me and this community know the trick in detail.

We would be very thankful for the help 🙂
if you're making good transactions, they might. just keep requesting until they oblige.

Request, if rejected, Request again... if rejected again, Request again.... continue trying...
Today, i called sbi card 2 times, they denied converting existing simplysave card to LTF, they said LTF doesn't exist in SBI, I told that we have a banking relationship of more than 20 years and TRV is more than 30 lakhs but they didn't acknowledged.
What can i do to make the 6 years old SBI card LTF?

Today, i called sbi cards 2 times, they denied converting existing simplysave card to LTF, they said LTF doesn't exist in SBI, I told that we have a banking relationship of more than 20 years and TRV is more than 30 lakhs but they didn't acknowledged.
In SBI CARD app, Place card closure request by selecting reason as annual fee.
Immediately you will receive call they will offer you LTF.

Today, i called sbi card 2 times, they denied converting existing simplysave card to LTF, they said LTF doesn't exist in SBI, I told that we have a banking relationship of more than 20 years and TRV is more than 30 lakhs but they didn't acknowledged.
From my experiance, calling never helps for important decisions.

It's the email to nodal officer that is most helpful.
So step 1 : Drop an email for LTF
Step 2 : They will deny at level 1 escalation, raise it to level 2
Step 3: They will deny at level 2, escalate to level 3
Step 4: This should be the Nodal Officer. They have some decision making power. Once your mail reaches them, pitch everything about your relationship with the bank
Step 5: When even nodal officer denies for making it LTF, then maybe place a card closing request from the app as suggested by @gopi1

I have personally not followed the above steps as my SBI Cashback card is not 1 year old, but I am going to do this after 1 year completion. Meanwhile, @Lakshya Mahani I would love to know how it went for you on following above steps.

From my experiance, calling never helps for important decisions.

It's the email to nodal officer that is most helpful.
So step 1 : Drop an email for LTF
Step 2 : They will deny at level 1 escalation, raise it to level 2
Step 3: They will deny at level 2, escalate to level 3
Step 4: This should be the Nodal Officer. They have some decision making power. Once your mail reaches them, pitch everything about your relationship with the bank
Step 5: When even nodal officer denies for making it LTF, then maybe place a card closing request from the app as suggested by @gopi1

I have personally not followed the above steps as my SBI Cashback card is not 1 year old, but I am going to do this after 1 year completion. Meanwhile, @Lakshya Mahani I would love to know how it went for you on following above steps.
I didn't called any customer care or sent any mails. Just I have directly placed card closure request by selecting annual fee as a reason and then customer care called me and offered LTF.

This process was completed within 5 minutes.

Do not need to worry after placing card closure request as customer care will confirm one more time via call. In call, if they don't provide LTF we can simply cancel closure request in that call itself.

So, What I suggest is to first try by placing closure request, if this doesn't work then go for mail things as suggested by @ULTRA-MAGNUS

@Lakshya Mahani

Thanks guys @gopi1 and @ULTRA-MAGNUS , will surely give it a try and let you guys know. also, my card's fee will be charged in this month's bill, but they told me that they will reverse it but i will be following the same you guys suggested. Thanks for you valuable time and suggestions.

They easily convert entry level cards like bpcl/simply save/click card LTF... so it also depends ok your card variant

They are firm on their decision that sbi cards can't be made LTF unconditionally, Sir please guide if i can do anything else or i just have to keep calling their customer care and test my luck.
My father is holding a 6 years old SBI SimplySave VISA card with a limit of 2.40 lakhs.

Do we have people here who say their card got converted to LTF and they have already seen more than 2 years that annual fee has not been charged to them?
I mean I think if you complain to SBI giving annual fee as a reason they can waive it for that year but have they given it really LTF to those people?