Which card for ULIP payments? (Magnus/ Infinia/ Amex Plat travel/ SBI CB)

aashish2137

Hi all,

I've a INR 4 lakh payment due for a future generali policy plan link. Which credit card would be the best to use for this payment?

I've Infinia Magnus AMEX travel plat and SBI Cashback. Ideally, Magnus makes the most sense (~17% reward if I get points for 150k+ spends and convert them to ALL) but I'm not sure if Magnus gives ERs for these. Does this count as an insurance payment? If not Magnus, should I use Infinia or SBI CB?

Related question - if Magnus gives ER, is there any threshold on maximum ER earned in a month? I'm thinking if I'm spending 4 lakh on Magnus, might as well pre-pone some Jan expenses to December to make the most of it.

Thanks for for your help.

BUMP - any help anyone?
ULIP counts as insurance plan.
There is a cap on Magnus ER on insurance. AFAIR its 6000 ER limit for insurance transaction. I don’t know how many transactions can you do in one month. Better check the devaluation pdf.

SBI CB does not give anything on insurance directly. Best bet is Infinia or complete your Amex platinum 4 lac milestone, no regular MR though.

Plz confirm with more seasoned members or other threads.