Which flight to take using points for travel to Dubai

jsj

Hello All.

I am planning a trip to Dubai from Delhi and wanted to make the optimum use of points.

Can you suggest which flight should I explore for burning minimum points and paying minimum tax.
- AirIndia will take 18000 points one side + taxes
- Aeroplan is asking 12000 + taxes

Also any idea how much would be the taxes on air India ? Also can anyone suggest about infant tickets.

JJ

Hello All.

I am planning a trip to Dubai from Delhi and wanted to make the optimum use of points.

Can you suggest which flight should I explore for burning minimum points and paying minimum tax.

Also any idea how much would be the taxes on air India ? Also can anyone suggest about infant tickets.

JJ
What points are these?

Air india it is Maharaja reward points
and for aeroplan not sure what they are called.

Will transfer from my magnus burgundy.

Which cards do you have and how many reward points in them ? Have you searched for revenue tickets ?

Hello All.

JJ

Magnus burgundy - around 1.5 lakh points
Amex- around 2 lac points
Have around 1 lakh in Singapore airlines account

Magnus burgundy - around 1.5 lakh points
Amex- around 2 lac points
Have around 1 lakh in Singapore airlines account
What are 1.5 lakh M4B points worth in Cash ? Can you book Revenue Tickets with these M4B points ? How many travellers ? What is your Departure city ?

I am looking at delhi-Dubai.
Right now these are 2 cheapest options available - 1 Direct, another 1 stop

• FireShot Capture 434 - Cheap flights from New Delhi to Dubai at Skyscanner - [www.skyscanner....webp
    FireShot Capture 434 - Cheap flights from New Delhi to Dubai at Skyscanner - [www.skyscanner....webp
    189.6 KB · Views: 14
  • FireShot Capture 432 - Cheap flights from New Delhi to Dubai at Skyscanner - [www.skyscanner....webp
    FireShot Capture 432 - Cheap flights from New Delhi to Dubai at Skyscanner - [www.skyscanner....webp
    105.1 KB · Views: 13
Aeroplan route is better since it offers best value per point (24k points return + taxes). Although revenue tickets to Dubai will be cheaper than 24K INR return per adult. So overall M4B point value will not be best for flight redemptions

M4B points to Accor gives the best value overall if you are planning to book stays at Duabi or anywhere else in next 6 months

Aeroplan route is better since it offers best value per point (24k points return + taxes). Although revenue tickets to Dubai will be cheaper than 24K INR return per adult. So overall M4B point value will not be best for flight redemptions

M4B points to Accor gives the best value overall if you are planning to book stays at Duabi or anywhere else in next 6 months
How much is 1 M4B Edge reward worth in Rupees if redeemed on Traveledge portal ? Is it 1:1 ie. 1 M4B = 1 Rs. or much lower ?

M4B edge reward is supposed to be transferred to airmiles / hotel miles. Ratio is 5:4. It is not supposed to be used for Traveledge redemption.

Ok ! So, there is only one option from M4B Edge Rewards and that is "convert to miles". Isn't there any other option ? I don't have Magnus card, hence can't comment.