Which new card to apply for incremental 8 - 10 lacs spend

harryb

Hi Forum Members,

Wanted to your feedback on which new credit card i can apply for an upcoming spend. I have around 25lac spend coming up at a hospital. I plan to use credit cards for the same. Planning to divide the spend between Infinia, Axis Vistara Infinite, Amex Platinum Travel, IDFC club Vistara.

Any other card that I can apply to get maximum benefits? Or any card where milestone based benefit is high? On the new card i can spend 8 - 10 lacs.

P.S - I have AU Zenith (LTF) and HSBC Premier (LTF) card as well but not planning to use due to low reward rate.

Harish

You want CC just bcoz you have a hospital expense coming up?? Strange!!!
Since you have HSBC premier card, it means you must be maintaining good balance with them...
You can use multiple cards to manage this spend.
HDFC Infinia + Axis Reserve can be good combo

Hi Forum Members,

Wanted to your feedback on which new credit card i can apply for an upcoming spend. I have around 25lac spend coming up at a hospital. I plan to use credit cards for the same. Planning to divide the spend between Infinia, Axis Vistara Infinite, Amex Platinum Travel, IDFC club Vistara.

Any other card that I can apply to get maximum benefits? Or any card where milestone based benefit is high? On the new card i can spend 8 - 10 lacs.

P.S - I have AU Zenith (LTF) and HSBC Premier (LTF) card as well but not planning to use due to low reward rate.

Harish
One and only atlas
Still king in offline spend
Gives 4% value

But axis Bank 🤣 I don't trust it with ounce of sweat
Bcz they change their internal doc Evey week without informing

You need to put 10 lacs in savings account or 30 lacs fixed deposit with Axis and get Magnus burgundy card which gives 14% return on all expenses above 1.5 lakhs.

There is no other card giving 14% return on hospital expenses.
even Yes Reserve 5x is max 9% return on hospital expenses

Hi Forum Members,

Harish
Are you okay? Why do you have such a high hospital bill?

A family member is getting operated. There is capping on the treatment amount in the insurance. Hence, i have to anyways pay the hospital and they accept credit cards with no charges on swipe.

So using cards will anyways help us to lower the cost in some form.
Hope everything goes well with regard to the operation on your family memeber..

and yes , you are doing right things with regard to payment aspects of this unfortunate spend...

all the best..

You need to put 10 lacs in savings account or 30 lacs fixed deposit with Axis and get Magnus burgundy card which gives 14% return on all expenses above 1.5 lakhs.

There is no other card giving 14% return on hospital expenses.
even Yes Reserve 5x is max 9% return on hospital expenses
i would suggest the same.

Thanks all members who have replied. Appreciate your response.

Offcourse there is one member @Riya who thinks this is fun and has been making nasty comments. i don't want to reply to any of your response individually. But it seems making fun of people, situations sarcasm etc. is what you do for a living. Please continue to do whatever gives you peace.