Credit card payment

Hello everyone,

This is my first post here. Although I've been using CCs for 10 years now, I wanted to clarify something. I recently booked a flight for my relative using my CC for Rs 1.1 lakhs. While I've booked flights for relatives before, this is the first time for such a large amount. My relative is transferring the money to my savings account, which I will then use to pay the CC bill.

Is there any issue with this process, or is it safe?

Thanks!

It's fine not an issue. However, if you want you can ask them to pay them directly to your credit card using upi like the mentioned below
  • To pay ICICI Bank Credit Card bill simply send money : CCPAY.<16_digit_card_number>@ICICI eg: CCPAY.6528550026779009@ICICI
  • To pay Axis Bank Credit Card bill simply send money : CC.91<registered_mobile_no><last_4_digit_of_cc>@AXISBANK eg: CC9198765432109876@AXISBANK
  • SBI Card : SBICARD.<16_digit_card_number>@SBI eg: SBICARD.4345667899079843@SBI
  • IDFC Bank : <16_digit_card_number>.CC@IDFCBANK eg: 4345667899079843.CC@IDFCBANK
  • AU SFB : AUCC<registered_mobile_no><last_4_digit_of_cc>@AUBANK eg: AUCC9198765432109876@AUBANK
  • American Express : AEBC<15_digit_card_number>@SC eg: AEBC375567788656743@SC

This/such transaction will be considered against your PAN, and if total credit card payment (all cards against your PAN) exceed 10lacs then income tax dept will be check your income source. If income is above bill amount then no issue

Is there any issue with this process, or is it safe?

As others already mentioned, no issue with this process and it is safe as long as you earn more than your spending.

if you want you can ask them to pay them directly to your credit card using upi like the mentioned below

Here's the full list of UPI VPAs and banks supporting NEFT/IMPS for CC payment...