Canara Bank Aspire Savings Account (Zero Balance for 18 - 28 Years Age group)

No, online and offline both options available
I was trying to open online i got response that no branch available in your pin code select another branch to continue, and i can't change branch because they fetch address from aadhar

I have to open offline only. Is there any variant where rsdc is by default??? Or if i open aspire can i specifically mention that i want rsdc???

@pinki @2025 @kuchbhi @hender @La pasión @zomatoo @Aniket

I was intending to open this account for RSDC. So from your overall experiences, can you tell me if I should open the account online or offline or should I even open the aspire account, now that all accounts have 0 MAB? I just want to get RSDC asap; RPDC i care the least about.
For RSDC only u should open general account
Open online if ur permanent and current address is same

I went to the branch today to open the Aspire account offline. The branch manager mentioned that I could still get the RSDC if I noted it on the ac opening form, which I did with a black pen. However, I’m a bit skeptical because the Aspire account usually defaults to the RPDC, not the RSDC. Plus, the process is likely going to take a while, probably until the 15th as per BM for the account opening, and then even more time for the debit card to be generated and delivered. So, I’m concerned I won’t get the RSDC before the end of the month.

I’m thinking of emailing the nodal or circle head to speed things up, but I’m not sure if it’ll help.

What do you all think? Should I send the email or just wait it out? I really just want 3 RSDC(s) as soon as possible.

You should go with the general account...
In aspire you can get rsdc but on the next month as canara bank don't take more than one request in the same month for debit card..
I'm currently holding this aspire account and that's the process.

I went to the branch today to open the Aspire account offline. The branch manager mentioned that I could still get the RSDC if I noted it on the ac opening form, which I did with a black pen. However, I’m a bit skeptical because the Aspire account usually defaults to the RPDC, not the RSDC. Plus, the process is likely going to take a while, probably until the 15th as per BM for the account opening, and then even more time for the debit card to be generated and delivered. So, I’m concerned I won’t get the RSDC before the end of the month.

I’m thinking of emailing the nodal or circle head to speed things up, but I’m not sure if it’ll help.

What do you all think? Should I send the email or just wait it out? I really just want 3 RSDC(s) as soon as possible.
U will get rpdc as first card because that is the default card with this account variant, they don't have option to choose any different card variant

I had also opened aspire via branch and I got my account details within 10 minutes

Kyon nodal tak ja rahe ho?? App activate karo aadhar verification se aur rsdc apply kardo. Bas aaj ka hi time hai varna rpdc generate ho jaayega

areh open hua nahi. home verification hoga fir hi jaake account open hoga, which BM said 15th Oct is estimated time.

You should go with the general account...
In aspire you can get rsdc but on the next month as canara bank don't take more than one request in the same month for debit card..
I'm currently holding this aspire account and that's the process.
Then in that case BM duped me, maine toh for submit kardiya.
The branch staff was very rude. Cash clerk ka Attitude aisa tha as if he's himself aditya puri