1.5 Lakhs for FD, best bank to make it in to reap good rewards?

Dr. Hritaban

Just found an old FD made by my Grandma in my name, and by the looks of it, this will fetch like 2,20,000. From that 50-70k will go towards some equity and stocks (Cian Agro is again looking a bit juicy and sus), but I will reinvest 1,50,000 as a FD again(In memory of my grandma), to be found again in like 5-10 years lmao.

So, what's the best bank to invest that. amount? For now I have only 2 options--->
1. The bank, my mum is the manager of, but it's gonna fetch 6.5% at highest
2. HDFC bank, to upgrade my normal account to Savings Max which gives me a free debit card to use.

I can add a bit more funds to it if it means getting some better offers.

Just found an old FD made by my Grandma in my name, and by the looks of it, this will fetch like 2,20,000. From that 50-70k will go towards some equity and stocks (Cian Agro is again looking a bit juicy and sus), but I will reinvest 1,50,000 as a FD again(In memory of my grandma), to be found again in like 5-10 years lmao.

So, what's the best bank to invest that. amount? For now I have only 2 options--->
2. HDFC bank, to upgrade my normal account to Savings Max which gives me a free debit card to use.

also you can get hdfc millenia credit card on fd basis.

I already have the Regalia Gold (Upgraded from MB+ like day before yesterday lmao, see my previous post).

So, looks like HDFC is the choice

6.6 % is max in FD for normal Citizen now among Big PSU and Big Pvt.
They don't negotiate on FD rates below a handsome amount say 5CR.
(HDFC is good to Go, if you are happy with them.)

6.6 % is max in FD for normal Citizen now among Big PSU and Big Pvt.
They don't negotiate on FD rates below a handsome amount say 5CR.
(HDFC is good to Go, if you are happy with them.)
I already have some FD in SBI booked some years ago @~7.3%, sadly gonna have to rebook them under lower interest rates 🫠

That's the Int Rate cycle, on lower side it goes to 5% PA and higher 9.6 PA, (Depends on lot of factors and RBI Directives) can't do much except thinking, as we don't have much control over it.

I would go with Slice SFB for FD or any bond funds.
You get a slice CC as well which gives good rewards on rupay payments for d2d transaction.

Anything extra I can get for depositing 1.5 lakhs. For example lets say, in HDFC bank, my account gets upgraded to Savings max and I get a free decent debit card
If account upgradation is the need, sure hdfc or any other bank can help u get a better tier

But if u want better interest rates on the investment, you can try out SFB like slice,etc

I would recommend slice as their tech is a lot better