How to apply Kotak White Reserve as LTF after Privy league black?

hedgehog2122

I recently got my account variant upgraded to privy league black from neon based on salary. I would like to know the procedure for applying LTF kotak white reserve.

1- I already have kotak white, will this be upgraded to while reserve or I have to apply seperately. Can I keep existing white card which is also LTF along with reserve. Currently limit on while card is 6 lakhs.

2- has kotak started taking applications for new credit cards or do I need to wait.

I currently hold Privilege Banking with ICICI, Preferred Banking with HDFC, and Privy League Black with Kotak. In terms of overall service quality, I find all three banks to be largely at par.

I also have a First Select account with IDFC First Bank. However, based on my experience, the Relationship Manager there tends to be more sales-driven than customer-centric, which was a noticeable difference.

If I strictly rank my experience based on Relationship Manager quality, the order would be:
  1. Kotak
  2. HDFC, IDFC First
  3. ICICI
Different users may have a different expereince
Agree, kotak is by far the most customer friendly. RMs are more client aligned. Have a black account for 3 years now, no issues

ICICI has to be the pits both in banking practices and client orientation.

What was the criteria we should meet to get this done bhai ?
Privy league Black Relationship
Existing card limit 10 lakhs minimum, this is the floor limit for upgrade.

Both are mandatory conditions for White Reserve to the best of my knowledge

THERE WAS NO CIBIL HIT, as it was an upgrade

Note:- Only 1 white card is allowed per CRN. In case you don't have any Kotak card apply directly with help of your RM.

Privy league Black Relationship
Existing card limit 10 lakhs minimum, this is the floor limit for upgrade.

Both are mandatory conditions for White Reserve to the best of my knowledge

THERE WAS NO CIBIL HIT, as it was an upgrade

Note:- Only 1 white card is allowed per CRN. In case you don't have any Kotak card apply directly with help of your RM.
True that, black relationship and a strong RM are required, CL is secondary unlike infinia, however this is a very elusive card. Kotak I think keeps it that way.

My upgrade was carried out by the RM. I have 2 core cards white reserve and and privy league signature. All thanks to the program and RM.

True that, black relationship and a strong RM are required, CL is secondary unlike infinia, however this is a very elusive card. Kotak I think keeps it that way.

My upgrade was carried out by the RM. I have 2 core cards white reserve and and privy league signature. All thanks to the program and RM.
which card you upgraded ? so even after holding privy league signature cc u have 1 more core card that's amazing

and was ur limit 10L + or less? and if less once u got white reserve was it bumped to 10L?

and is the card true ltf or conditional ltf tied to privy black?

which card you upgraded ? so even after holding privy league signature cc u have 1 more core card that's amazing

and was ur limit 10L + or less? and if less once u got white reserve was it bumped to 10L?

and is the card true ltf or conditional ltf tied to privy black?
My privy leave card limit is 6.75L, asked for an upgrade and was told I will get a white reserve basis my relationship and salary. I did not want to let go of the provy league card and hard balled the RM, he got approvals for white reserve with a limit of 10L, card is LTF.

Why did you not wanted to let go of privy league card? They have stopped quarterly benefits anyways, So it is useless card now.

Privy league black provides white reserve free till you maintain privy league black status.
Privy league black requires a TRV of 1cr+ or a net take home salary 3LPM.
Not necessarily according to the RM, it is at the discretion of the branch and the Company you are employed with. CAT A company as per him drives the white reserve discussion without fuss, rest as per him is a drag