Help : Need a CC for a NH cibil

• Thread starter Thread starter faltooAdmi
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 20
  • Views Views 2K

faltooAdmi

I have been a HDFC preferred customer since last 10 years. I have my salary account there.

Never used any CC, so have NH cibil.
Now after seeing all the craze about Infinia & Magnus, wants to own one.

Used to work in a very well known MNC as software developer. Now having my own startup since past 2 yrs or so. Graduated from an old IIT ( mentioning as saw few threads about alumni status helping to get ltf)

Monthly income 1.2L (post taxes)
Nearly 10L in hdfc Bank of which 5L is in FD.

Pay all my MF sips of roughly 35k through this hdfc account only.

Is it possible I could get a Infinia LTF or a DCB ltf ? Ultimately wants to own a Magnus or atleast Atlas.

PS : Axis has rejected all my CC requests like Magnus/Vistara signature and even myZone. Also got rejected by indusInd. I think it's all due to that 'NH' cibil.
So maybe HDFC is my best bet.

I am very confused on how to proceed ahead.

I have been a HDFC preferred customer since last 10 years. I have my salary account there.

Used to work in a very well known MNC as software developer. Now having my own startup since past 2 yrs or so. Graduated from an old IIT ( mentioning as saw few threads about alumni status helping to get ltf)

Is it possible I could get a Infinia LTF or a DCB ltf ? Ultimately wants to own a Magnus or atleast Atlas.

PS : Axis has rejected all my CC requests like Magnus/Vistara signature. Also got rejected by indusInd. I think it's all due to that 'NH' cibil.

Get secured card also you can get infinia ltf through fd around 10k to 12k only suggestions Such a big amount cause it will help you save 1 or 2 yr cause devaluation on Magnus/atlas/Infinia in 1/2 who know who much it would be. Or add on that could also help. Example if anyone have super premium card take a add on and spend on the card and monitor chances.

A

PS : Axis has rejected all my CC requests like Magnus/Vistara signature. Also got rejected by indusInd. I think it's all due to that 'NH' cibil.

As per the monthly income , it would difficult to get infinnia or DCB
Instead you can get LTF DCP using alumini program

Get secured card also you can get infinia ltf through fd around 10k to 12k only suggestions Such a big amount cause it will help you save 1 or 2 yr cause devaluation on Magnus/atlas/Infinia in 1/2 who know who much it would be. Or add on that could also help. Example if anyone have super premium card take a add on and spend on the card and monitor chances.
You mean to say I can get Infinia ltf through FD (around 10k to 12k).... Did not understand it properly. Did you mean FD of 10 lacs to 12 lacs ?

I already have a 5L fd with HDFC
10 years preferred status.
Salary account
IIT alumni

Just that I have started my own company so not drawing huge salary currently. Still it's around 1.2L/month.

Can I atleast get DCB ltf with these (considering I have NH as cibil score and has no other CC)

I already have a 5L fd with HDFC
10 years preferred status.
Salary account
IIT alumni

Just that I have started my own company so not drawing huge salary currently. Still it's around 1.2L/month.

Can I atleast get DCB ltf with these (considering I have NH as cibil score and has no other CC)
You can try with alumni program pls search , with no cibil score could have higher chances of rejection even though you would be eligible , any chances of add on card? You can get from your family?

Banks and Financial companies prefer people who have good credit history with your NH status it will be difficult for you to get DCB/Infinia.

As a first step you need to concentrate on building your credit worthiness. Start with a PL and pay all dues in time (3-6 months), then apply for LTF CC which suits your requirement. Use your cards with utilization of less than 30% of limit, clear all your dues in time. Once your CIBIL score builds up you can apply for DCB or secured Infinia.

Being Preferred, you can easily get DCP LTF. Get one and put all your expenses on Credit. (Clear the outstanding on 27th of every month for DCP). Wait for 4 months and drop a mail to Super Premium Credit Card department or PNO with your Institution details, ITR, Salary Details and Preferred Status. You will be assigned a person from Super Premium Card Department who will process DCB LTF. If they deny drop a mail that you are rethinking relationship with HDFC. If you are in luck you will be VIP Lounge member on this community.

All the Best !!

Banks and Financial companies prefer people who have good credit history with your NH status it will be difficult for you to get DCB/Infinia.

As a first step you need to concentrate on building your credit worthiness. Start with a PL and pay all dues in time (3-6 months), then apply for LTF CC which suits your requirement. Use your cards with utilization of less than 30% of limit, clear all your dues in time. Once your CIBIL score builds up you can apply for DCB or secured Infinia.
Also if PL here means personal loan, so would that be better or I get any cc i can get currently and pay bills for that cc on time. I heard personal loans are not considered good loans for cibil. Also unnecessarily i would have to pay interest on that loan amount which I anyways don't need.

Yes, PL here is personal loan. Timely PL loan payment and closure can improve your CIBIL but you have to pay interest. If you are not interested in taking PL you can start with unsecured/secured CC.

Any loan, including personal loan if you payback on time, it builds your credit score and credit worthiness.

Start with a small loan of maybe a lakh at good rate and maybe timely payments and post that you should be able to apply for credit cards.

Also with your IIT status you are eligible for LTF DCP atleast, so so check with HDFC Bank regarding this.

Hi everyone,

I checked the cards i am eligible for in hdfc portal. I saw this.
IMG_20230418_184927.png

Does it mean I am eligible for any of these cards even with a NH cibil ? Even Infinia looks to be coming as pre-approved.

Do everyone see the same list of cards or I can get any of these pre-approved card due to my history with hdfc. The list of cards shown are :
  1. Infinia metal.
  2. DCB
  3. Regalia gold
  4. Indigo card

Hi everyone,

View attachment 14591

Does it mean I am eligible for any of these cards even with a NH cibil ? Even Infinia looks to be coming as pre-approved.

Do everyone see the same list of cards or I can get any of these pre-approved card due to my history with hdfc. The list of cards shown are :
  1. Infinia metal.
  2. DCB
  3. Regalia gold
  4. Indigo card
It is pre approved.

Hi everyone,

View attachment 14591

1. Infinia metal.
  2. DCB
  3. Regalia gold
  4. Indigo card
Just curious to know , are you maintaining a good trv wid the bank? mostly it would be the case.
Infinia in pre approved , seen only couple of times upto now.

Just curious to know , are you maintaining a good trv wid the bank? mostly it would be the case.
Infinia in pre approved , seen only couple of times upto now.
I shared all my details with my hdfc relationship in 1st post in detail.

Also if Infinia is pre-approved as my 1st ever card (no credit card used ever with no credit history , no loans and NH cibil) , would they issue me the Infinia directly or my NH cibil may result in decline of this card if I apply online.

You can apply , they would definitely give u. based on the relationship u r maintaining wid them. There shouldnt be any problem with NH mostly.

But better to generate a score wid a secured card first and try applying.

Pls confirm if you applied and got the card.
How was the overall journey and whether any of the pre-approved card offers were LTF