Axis Mobile App - Pre Approved Credit Card Offers - Error - Solution?

• Thread starter Thread starter BRB
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 94
  • Views Views 10K

BRB

Have been holding the Flipkart Axis bank card for 1.3 years now. Wanted to upgrade the card to another Axis card and have been hearing others getting pre approved offers in the apply now section in the app and website. But whenever I try to click on Apply now, this is the page that I get. Kindly guide me how I can resolve this issue. I would like to get pre approved Credit card Upgrade offers in the app. Anybody else facing the same issue? Error Code MLP 414

1686072398504.png

Have been holding the Flipkart Axis bank card for 1.3 years now. Wanted to upgrade the card to another Axis card and have been hearing others getting pre approved offers in the apply now section in the app and website. But whenever I try to click on Apply now, this is the page that I get. Kindly guide me how I can resolve this issue. I would like to get pre approved Credit card Upgrade offers in the app. Anybody else facing the same issue? Error Code MLP 414

View attachment 19170
Try calling customer care and ask them if any upgrade or pre-approved offer is available or not?

View attachment 19170
Call the customer care and tell that you want fk axis card cancelled. When they ask the reason tell that you need an upgrade. They'll give you the upgrade if you have the necessary credit limit

View attachment 19170
I am also facing this issue. Informed about this issue with customer care but they always try to provide alternatives rather than solving this error. After escalating again, they took complaint and forwarded to concerned department. Result awaiting.

Try calling customer care and ask them if any upgrade or pre-approved offer is available or not?
To be honest, I've tried that and they said some cards are available. But I've read that many fellow card holders have recieved Axis Ace in the pre approved section which usually the customer care executives on call won't provide and also if your credit limit is more that 2 lakhs, you get Magnus pre approved in the app. But for Magnus to upgrade on Call the limit should be above 3 lakhs. So in all ways, Pre approved section in the App is better I feel.

Call the customer care and tell that you want fk axis card cancelled. When they ask the reason tell that you need an upgrade. They'll give you the upgrade if you have the necessary credit limit
It's not about getting an upgrade. I've contacted customer care and they've said they can provide the upgrade. But as I said in the previous reply, Pre approved option gives more choices in the app than through calling customer care.

I understand. Even I was holding fk axis and never got the pre approved cards. When contacting the customer care they only offered myzone card. So I ended up canceling the card. I think the issue is with this co branded card.

View attachment 19170
I get the same error too.

I'm getting the same error. is it for the people who don't have any saving account with axis bank?
I have the credit card but don't have the account
I don't think that's the issue. I've got friends who have got ACE in pre approved section who holds only Flipkart axis card and no other relationship with Axis.. So I don't think it's related to Savings account nor having co branded card. 🫤

Then we all must Unite and confront Axis bank about this error on Twitter or something 😛
True that. I just wanted to know if it's just me who's facing this issue. Or if there is any solution to this issue that our community members are aware of, just wanted to try that. Just to be sure that I'm not doing something wrong from my side.

Even I am having the same error for several months now. I tried so many options like uninstall the app, changing my mobile number, tried with website internet banking and still the same error comes