HDFC CREDIT CARD APPLICATION REJECTED.

recently I had applied for millennia on card to card bases with 1L limit on icici AP CC.
Today I got e-mail from HDFC Bank that application has been rejected and reason for rejection is not mentioned properly in email. Can I ask HDFC bank to provide specific reason for non-approvel of card? Is their any specific guidelines from RBI regarding this?

Past background:-
I had HDFC money back credit card and closed it on. 23/06/2022 . Could this be a reason for application rejection? Attaching email screenshot that i received from HDFC.
Please guide @TechnoFino .
now how much more time should I wait to apply or wait for pre approved offer?

• Screenshot_2022-08-20-15-35-28-64_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    Screenshot_2022-08-20-15-35-28-64_e307a3f9df9f380ebaf106e1dc980bb6.jpg
    151.9 KB · Views: 256
recently I had applied for millennia on card to card bases with 1L limit on icici AP CC.
Today I got e-mail from HDFC Bank that application has been rejected and reason for rejection is not mentioned properly in email. Can I ask HDFC bank to provide specific reason for non-approvel of card? Is their any specific guidelines from RBI regarding this?

I had HDFC money back credit card and closed it on. 23/06/2022 . Could this be a reason for application rejection? Attaching email screenshot that i received from HDFC.
After credit card closure, can you see the closed card in Net Banking/Mobile Banking? Or it will be removed by bank?

I also closed MoneyBack and Tata Neu cards last week. Both cards are now disabled when I check through mycards.hdfc.com

I also didn't get any LE and card upgrade offer. My card is 3 years old🙃

After applying HDFC credit card, I got like this as screenshot.

Is credit card approved?
It is not approved yet. Your application is submitted successfully and now after you do the vkyc, they’ll run your cibil and then if they are satisfied then you’ll get a text stating “Congratulations! Your HDFC Bank Credit Card application No.XXXXX is Approved. Your card will reach you within 3 working days.”

I got declined mail even without completing video kyc. This means it already declined? Can I proceed to complete kyc?

"We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the Bank."

I got declined mail even without completing video kyc. This means it already declined? Can I proceed to complete kyc?

"We regret to inform you that we are unable to approve your application as it does not meet the above mentioned internal criteria of the Bank."
Did you not complete the vkyc in time or something? Thats strange cause it literally takes 2-3 days for them to process the application. Do you have any late payments or some issues with the cibil?

I have submitted application today at 8.20pm and after 8pm, video kyc was not available at this time so not able to complete today. During application it doesn't asked any income or income proofs also, it directly skipped documents section.

I got decline mail instantly after submitting application.

I have 2 late payments in 2021 but cibil score is 753. Only late payments I have no other issues.

I have submitted application today at 8.20pm and after 8pm, video kyc was not available at this time so not able to complete today. During application it doesn't asked any income or income proofs also, it directly skipped documents section.

I got decline mail instantly after submitting application.

I have 2 late payments in 2021 but cibil score is 753. Only late payments I have no other issues.
Like @Batmanbaba said you should still do the vkyc tomorrow and you should mail to the “Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com” for further clarification behind the undeserved rejection.

Ok during application the cibil enquiry already hit. So after vkyc, they will do cibil enquiry also one more time?
Nope, I don’t think they will. But HDFC is very random when it comes to applications. When I first applied they once declined my application as I used a different delivery address than my permanent address and then second time I didn’t even get a hit on my cibil but my card was approved.

I have also closed my moneyback cc in October last, and applied for millennia in November on c2c basis on my icici apay card of 3lakh limit got millennia with 90k limit recently

Today I applied for HDFC regalia gold, it was pre approved with 5L limit, but as soon as I submitted the application, I remember that there was a cibil hit done 5 months back which I was checking the pre approved offers( no application was submitted).

So just wanted to confirm is there any probability of application rejection?

Today I applied for HDFC regalia gold, it was pre approved with 5L limit, but as soon as I submitted the application, I remember that there was a cibil hit done 5 months back which I was checking the pre approved offers( no application was submitted).

So just wanted to confirm is there any probability of application rejection?
No this doesn't hold any reason to be declined.