Sometimes I get offers on AU bank card for Govt. transactionsHi CC experts,
Does any credit card give rewards on government transactions, if yes which card and how much % reward?
I have some government expenses coming up in the near future and i have infinia which doesn't give any rewards.
Applying for a site, they accept cc for initial advance amount with some extra fees, so only if I get rewards I can plan to use cc else planning to pay through upiI think stan C ultimate still gives rewards, depends on what kind of transactions government wise and which website you're using
Does au lit card also eligible for the same? Was Planning to get oneSometimes I get offers on AU bank card for Govt. transactions
Not sure. AU sends personalised offers to all customers. Sometimes, those are general ones too.Does au lit card also eligible for the same? Was Planning to get one
Super!! Thanks for the confirmationMagnus gives ER on government transactions and is also counted towards milestone spends.
Hi,Now that Magnus could discontinue rewards on government transactions (already done on Reserve starting from 12th August), which credit card will be best for government transactions such as Advance Tax payment, TDS payment, etc?
Add SBI Vistara Prime (2CV points/200 and free PE ticket on spends in multiples of 150k) and Axis Atlas(2 EM per 100, transferred in 1:2) to the list as wellCurrently best cards for Government Transactions:
1. IDFCFirst Wealth: Can go close to 2.5% depending on how high your government transactions are in a month. Best parts are that there is no upper cap on the rewards, the rewards can be redeemed against even Amazon Pay vouchers, the card itself is LTF. Currently the best card for government transactions.
2. HDFC Diners Club Black Metal: Almost confirmed now that government transactions will be included in quarterly milestone benefits, even though the transaction itself won't give any base reward points. For spends of 4 lakhs in a quarter, you get 10000 bonus reward points. This implies a 2.5% returns if points are redeemed against flight and hotel bookings. Overall makes it a very valuable card, since this card also has loads of features and accelerated rewards second only to Infinia (and maybe Magnus Burgundy).
3. Kotak White and White Reserve: These cards are worst for all other types of transactions, but really good for government transactions. White will give you upto 2.25% rewards and White Reserve will give you upto 2.5% rewards. Drawback is that White will give rewards only for upto Rs. 12 lakh spends in a year, whereas in White Reserve the slabs of 10 lakhs between milestones becomes too wide. Good cards if you want to just make 12 lakhs for White or 40 lakhs (upto 1 crore) for White Reserve worth of government transactions. The rewards can be redeemed against Amazon Pay vouchers, other premium vouchers, flight and hotel bookings.
4. Standard Chartered Ultimate: This card gives 3 reward points for Rs. 150 of government transactions. So this implies a 2% reward rate. However, points are redeemable only against vouchers, and they have removed all meaningful vouchers such as Amazon, Zomato. Now only individual brand vouchers are available. Uber is available but I don't know how many people will take high value Uber vouchers. Redemption options have been poor IMO.
I'm not aware of them. Could you please let us know the details for government transactions?Add SBI Vistara Prime and Axis Atlas to the list as well
Yes, few days back i paid my prop tax using ace n got 2% cashback in statementDoes Axis Ace gives CB for government transactions?
On November statement I got 0 on ace over government spendingYes, few days back i paid my prop tax using ace n got 2% cashback in statement
I guess you were lucky or may be your municipal corporation is using different MCC!Yes, few days back i paid my prop tax using ace n got 2% cashback in statement