HDFC pre-approved card selection

Professor X

Received a pre-approved offer from hdfc.
3 cards to select.
Confused between diners club privilege and regalia.
Honestly i was hoping for millenia.

Please advise which one to go.
90% spends on online only.

To make ltf it says spend 1 lakh in 90 days. So is this still active. Heard conditional ltf has been stopped from hdfc side.

3E59EE74-827C-46B1-9E26-E3F0848372BC.jpeg

You'll certainly get better offers overtime. Until this week, for about 6 months, I was recommended to go for MoneyBack+ and IndiGo 6E. But when Tata Neu cards were announced it started showing that as well but I knew if I waited, there would be better offers.

On 15th I got another one of those notifications asking me to apply. Out of curiosity I went to apply for any card that is available just to see what are my options. That's when I started seeing Millennia, and other cards like 6E XL, Diners Club rewards etc. I didn't want to wait anymore so I applied for Millennia. Very quickly it was approved on MasterCard network and now I am expecting it to be delivered tomorrow.

Today, while checking my netbanking account I am seeing Millennia with 100k limit (Mine was pre-approved with 90k so not much to lose). You'll certainly get better offers over time. Give it some time. Don't hurry now since the card portfolio for your account is very mediocre now.
Did you get any LTF offer? or you are going to pay Rs. 1000/- as annual fee on your Millennia CC

It showing "Freedom" card only and also when I tried again, it showing same card but with pop-up saying "your previous session saved, click to proceed". So, I stuck with this "Freedom" or will it change later based on relationship (didn't proceeded further after viewing the card).

@Batmanbaba / @akshayhs - your experience?
The only option is to wait maybe in a month or two u might see millenia

Today, i received an email from hdfc bank claiming i am eligible for a LTF credit card. When i checked pre-approved offers, it showed me millennia credit card without any fee, i applied without giving any 2nd thought, also when i submitted my application, my card got approved instantly.
Kindly confirm, if this card is unconditionally LTF or not( as it was nowhere written to do anything to make it LTF)

• Screenshot_20221022-192340.png
    Screenshot_20221022-192340.png
    246.2 KB · Views: 78
  • Screenshot_20221022-193523.png
    Screenshot_20221022-193523.png
    244.9 KB · Views: 76
  • Screenshot_20221022-193536.png
    Screenshot_20221022-193536.png
    75.3 KB · Views: 74
  • InkedScreenshot_20221022-195119.jpg
    InkedScreenshot_20221022-195119.jpg
    193.5 KB · Views: 74
  • photo_2022-10-22_19-59-35.jpg
    photo_2022-10-22_19-59-35.jpg
    64.2 KB · Views: 72
  • photo_2022-10-22_19-56-40.jpg
    photo_2022-10-22_19-56-40.jpg
    92.8 KB · Views: 78
Today, i received an email from hdfc bank claiming i am eligible for a LTF credit card. When i checked pre-approved offers, it showed me millennia credit card without any fee, i applied without giving any 2nd thought, also when i submitted my application, my card got approved instantly.
Kindly confirm, if this card is unconditionally LTF or not( as it was nowhere written to do anything to make it LTF)
This seems to be unconditional LTF.
You could also get it confirmed with customer care

How did you get the LTF offer?
Did you try my trick?
I just clicked on the mail i recieved, but i noticed one thing, when i clicked on the link on my pc, the card was not showing as LTF, but when i opened the link on my phone, the card was showing LTF( Opened the link on pc and phone on the same time).

Post in thread 'HDFC pre-approved card selection' https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/hdfc-pre-approved-card-selection.2974/post-63053

Send these screenshots to escalation. Still not approved, let them know your contribution to HDFC and show your other card under LTF.

Use this 9. Vii point for further strong your case.

(vii. There shall not be any hidden charges while issuing credit cards free of charge.)

Do not leave at any stage, you deserve and will get LTF.

Fight until you get LTF status in writing.
Thankyou for an informative reply,I have already sent these screenshot on twitter( will be doing the same on email too). I will do whatever it takes to make this card LTF, Also, i am thinking to approach RBI regarding this thing if they don't make this card LTF.