ICICI Rep Mix-Up: Multiple LTF Cards Approved After Denial

Ekavya

I tried to get ICICI platinum credit card using Twitter method (I had Amazon Card). At first their customer executive told me that the application was declined as I already have a LTF card (Amazon Pay). But then without any expectations I applied again through the Twitter method. This time it was approved. Then I got the LTF Coral Rupay Card. Then Yesterday I got LTF Pre approved Rubyx Amex, MasterCard (2 Cards). So all of my 5 ICICI credit cards are LTF. So I am wondering why ICICI executive told me that one can't have two LTF credit card from ICICI. I think they are not well informed about their own products.

Bro what's your credit limit and avg spend on ICICI cards?

My Limit is 4.6L (Others) + 4.6L (Amazon). Last month's cumulative bill is 1L. Is their any way to know average spend?

I was just asking for rough figure of monthly usage. It appears to exceed 1 lakh, hence the numerous upgrades. The Customer Service representative from ICICI informed me that card upgrades and limit enhancements are automatically applied by the system, depending on the cardholder’s usage patterns.

In my upgrade section they are showing Sapphiro Paid from last 8 months I asked them if they could make it LTF, they said depending on my usage system will generate offers they can't do anything.

I was just asking for rough figure of monthly usage. It appears to exceed 1 lakh, hence the numerous upgrades. The Customer Service representative from ICICI informed me that card upgrades and limit enhancements are automatically applied by the system, depending on the cardholder’s usage patterns.

In my upgrade section they are showing Sapphiro Paid from last 8 months I asked them if they could make it LTF, they said depending on my usage system will generate offers they can't do anything.
Accha!

I was also shown Sapphiro, Emerald, MMTC , Manchester United Credit Card. But all of those weren't LTF. So I ignored them. But yesterday out of nowhere I got this LTF Rubyx offer.

The first CC guy told you wrong thing..
Some People here have almost all icici cards as ltf ...between 5 and 10 icici cards from the entire icici portfolio..
Enjoy...

The first CC guy told you wrong thing..
Some People here have almost all icici cards as ltf ...
Enjoy...
And how much of them show up in CIBIL. I mean suppose we have 3 axis cards, which obviously have merged limit but gets reported as separate cards and thus increases the overall credit exposure.

Now in icici scenario, suppose I have 2 Rubyx, 2 Saphiro, 1 hpcl, 1 platinum and Apay cards. So how will the cibil reporting looks like !

Man Can you please explain! I didn't understand it! 🧐
. . .

And how much of them show up in CIBIL. I mean suppose we have 3 axis cards, which obviously have merged limit but gets reported as separate cards and thus increases the overall credit exposure.

Now in icici scenario, suppose I have 2 Rubyx, 2 Saphiro, 1 hpcl, 1 platinum and Apay cards. So how will the cibil reporting looks like !
ICICI has this policy..

1) all gemstone cards( except for Emeralde)- irrspective of any number and variant. like VISa,MC, amex, rupay - coral, ruby, shapphiro -- ONLY ONE account..
2) all co-branded cards like APAY, Manchester United, MMT etc will have thier own independent account and reporting to CIBIL is done in that way.

. . .
Thanks man for the Info. But apart from 0MAB is their any benefit?

ICICI has this policy..

1) all gemstone cards - irrspective of any number and variant. like VISa,MC, amex, rupay - coral, ruby, shapphiro -- ONLY ONE account..
2) all co-branded cards like APAY, Manchester United, MMT etc will have thier own independent account and reporting to CIBIL is done in that way.
Check DM when free...