Regalia gold base reward is low. For 3-4L you won't get any milestone. You may cross only 1 quarterly milestone. Better to take amex plat than these 2.If I am getting regalia gold LTF should I still go for regalia gold or Axis Atlas (for 3 - 4 Lakhs expenses)? I want to book flights. Also, how can we calculate reward rates for specific credit card?
I was also thinking for AMex platinum butRegalia gold base reward is low. For 3-4L you won't get any milestone. You may cross only 1 quarterly milestone. Better to take amex plat than these 2.
Do you really need the extra lounge access? Check out if you are eligible for sapphiro alumni program. They are practically giving it away.I was also thinking for AMex platinum but
1. Lack of Offline Acceptance
2. Less Airport Lounges
3. I am getting Regalia Gold LTF so just in case if the expenses goes below 4 lakhs then I don't have to worry about the charges
no. Atlas>Amex>Regalia .So In case we want to rate the three cards in terms of redemption for flight and hotel tickets, it would be AMEX > (Atlas or Regalia) ?
Offline spend -atlasIf Regalia gold is upgraded to DCB metal paid, after completing 4L spends on Amex Platinum, is it better to use Axis atlas or DCB Metal. Major expenses are Apay vouchers and offline spends.
Thanks Vasuki.. For Apay how does Swiggy card help.. I already have it and use it only on swiggy when I dont find Apay vouchers in gyftr.Offline spend -atlas
Apay - get god damm hdfc swiggy card
It gives 5 % on apay voucherThanks Vasuki.. For Apay how does Swiggy card help.. I already have it and use it only on swiggy when I dont find Apay vouchers in gyftr.
As per this thread looks like HDFC patched thisIt gives 5 % on apay voucher
@drsel would it be good card (compared to say Amex plat or others) in 4-5L spend range.. online + off line but not significant on hotel or airline bookingAtlas is a better option for offline spends (to convert edge miles to Accor Hotel points)
You will get 4.00, 5.33, 6.00, 6.33% return on target spends of <3 lacs, 3 lacs, 7.5 lakh and 15 lakhs respectively in a card anniversary year.
Don't pay any joining fee or annual fee for Regalia gold. Atlas is much better.
Amex Platinum travel card can only get you overpriced Marriott rooms so I don't think it is worth using.
4 lacs spend gets you Rs 48000 points (after calling customer care), which will give you only one or two room nights in a Marriott hotel.
Definitely, the BEST to accumulate miles to transfer to partners@drsel would it be good card (compared to say Amex plat or others) in 4-5L spend range.. online + off line but not significant on hotel or airline booking
Intention is to accumulate airmiles for future travel.
thanks...how 5.33% effective rate considering fees..any resources you can point to?Definitely, the BEST to accumulate miles to transfer to partners
4% minimum base return (in the form of Hotel points and air miles) on all offline and online spends with 7 category exclusionsthanks...how 5.33% effective rate considering fees..any resources you can point to?
would it be good card (compared to say Amex plat or others) in 4-5L spend range.. online + off line but not significant on hotel or airline booking
Which one would be better, I am looking to buy physical gold for marriage and there will be other expenses as well like clothes, catering and all?So In case we want to rate the three cards in terms of redemption for flight and hotel tickets, it would be AMEX > (Atlas or Regalia) ?
Which one would be better, I am looking to buy physical gold for marriage and there will be other expenses as well like clothes, catering and all?
Which credit card is best?
would it be good card (compared to say Amex plat or others) in 4-5L spend range.. online + off line but not significant on hotel or airline booking
I checked for the axis atlas credit card, for any purchase of physical gold from local jeweller, they are not considering it for edge miles or for the milestone reached like 3L, 7.5L.would it be good card (compared to say Amex plat or others) in 4-5L spend range.. online + off line but not significant on hotel or airline booking
Atlas: https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/atlas-vs-regalia-gold-vs-horizon.26500/
Platinum Travel: https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/amex-mrcc-vs-gold-vs-travel-vs-reserve.30606/
with various spend ranges and possible redemption options.
: )
I checked for the axis atlas credit card, for any purchase of physical gold from local jeweller, they are not considering it for edge miles or for the milestone reached like 3L, 7.5L.
Should I still go for it?