BOBCARD Additional Card Offer - Something Strange Happened

Krishna Kumar

I got a BOB Eterna paid card along with an add-on card two months ago. Yesterday evening I got a WhatsApp message from BOBCARD, offering the Snapdeal Rupay LTF as an additional card. I proceeded with the link in WhatsApp message and it showed both Snapdeal and Easy cards as LTF.

I went on with applying for the Snapdeal card and I got the card instantly.
Then I opened the BOBCARD app to check on the new card.
I got a pop-up banner offering the BOB Easy Rupay card as LTF. Out of curiosity, I tried to apply for it from the app itself (Attempt 1). After entering the OTP, the application failed displaying "Technical issue" in the last step.

Then I opened the offer link from WhatsApp again to check if the Easy card is still showing there and it was there. So I tried applying for it and the application failed in the last step due to a technical issue (Attempt 2).

This morning when I opened the BOBCARD app to check on my bill payment status, the offer pop-up for Easy card came, I tried again to apply, and to my surprise the card was approved and generated instantly (Attempt 3).

And here comes the twist - When I logged in to the app again to check on the new cards, I found there are totally SEVEN cards.
Here is the list:
Eterna and Addon (2 cards)
Snapdeal (Digital) (1 card)
Easy (1 card)
Easy (Digital) ( 3 cards)

I am able to set the pin and modify transaction limits for all the cards.

This must be a software glitch that has issued me so many Easy cards. All the failed applications seem to be approved. I am still not clear how there was one normal easy card and three Digital cards. Kindly provide me suggestions on what to do next. Should I call customer care and inform them? Will these create unnecessary credit entries in my CIBIL? Kindly advise.

Guys, BoB closed all my Rupay cards in Dec/Jan. It has been more than 2 months but still those cards are NOT MARKED AS CLOSED in my CIBIL report.
I am going to raise a complaint with BoB. Does this scenario eligible for compensation? Tried to refer RBI rules, it says compensation is eligible if the issue is not resolved after 30 days. Experts kindly enlighten me.
@SSV @BVC @Anindya98 @Vasuki @Harry1
Phirrrr se compensation🤣

Arre usko toh tag karo "that compensation guy" jisne ye cult shuru ki hai😅🤫

Phirrrr se compensation🤣

Arre usko toh tag karo "that compensation guy" jisne ye cult shuru ki hai😅🤫
🤣 You know every TF member here will have a bit of inspiration from HIM🤣.

I am not really looking for monetary compensation - Just thought of negotiating with them to convert my Eterna to LTF as compensation.
They didn't even spared my Snapdeal card which I was using regularly - and denied my request to reactivate that card alone. They even denied to reissue that.

Btw, used Google Translate to understand as I dont know Hindi.

🤣 You know every TF member here will have a bit of inspiration from HIM🤣.

I am not really looking for monetary compensation - Just thought of negotiating with them to convert my Eterna to LTF as compensation.
They didn't even spared my Snapdeal card which I was using regularly - and denied my request to reactivate that card alone. They even denied to reissue that.

Btw, used Google Translate to understand as I dont know Hindi.
Thanks mate u took it lightly😅 It was just for fun.

Btw, I read somewhere if closed card isn't updated in cibil under 30 days (working or non-working) don't know; then ₹100 per day compensation is entitled.

@its_karan

Guys, BoB closed all my Rupay cards in Dec/Jan. It has been more than 2 months but still those cards are NOT MARKED AS CLOSED in my CIBIL report.
I am going to raise a complaint with BoB. Does this scenario eligible for compensation? Tried to refer RBI rules, it says compensation is eligible if the issue is not resolved after 30 days. Experts kindly enlighten me.
@SSV @BVC @Anindya98 @Vasuki @Harry1
Yes, 100/day IG
@sjmajumder tagging the RBIO King

Thanks mate u took it lightly😅 It was just for fun.

Btw, I read somewhere if closed card isn't updated in cibil under 30 days (working or non-working) don't know; then ₹100 per day compensation is entitled.

@its_karan

Yes, Looks like 100 per day if the issue is not resolved by the bank even after 30 days of the complaint. Anyway dropping a mail to BoB.
Thanks for replying. :raising-hands: