HSBC Credit Limit Enhancement Offer

Tylerdurden

Currently I hold HSBC Cashback card with a limit of Rs.1 lakh. I am now offered a limit of Rs.1.6 lakhs by HSBC. Should I accept it or wait for a better CLE
Please provide your guidance on this.
Thanks in advance.

You should definitely accept credit LE offer, as it will help you in keeping your overall credit utilization low. I have also received limit enhancement from 1.8 lacs to 11.8 lacs on my HSBC card couple of weeks back, even though I hardly use this card. Remember - Once you accept the LE offer, it usually takes upto 2 weeks to update the limit by HSBC.

I saw this pop up of limit increase on my Home Screen. Upon accepting, it’s still showing my older limit under transactions tab. How much time does it take for the new limit to reflect in the app?

• IMG_8887.webp
    IMG_8887.webp
    55.6 KB · Views: 29
  • IMG_8888.webp
    IMG_8888.webp
    61.9 KB · Views: 28
You should definitely accept credit LE offer, as it will help you in keeping your overall credit utilization low. I have also received limit enhancement from 1.8 lacs to 11.8 lacs on my HSBC card couple of weeks back, even though I hardly use this card. Remember - Once you accept the LE offer, it usually takes upto 2 weeks to update the limit by HSBC.
Card's age ?