Infinia Query Regarding HDFC Infinia Upgrade

Player456

Hi Friends,

I currently have Regalia Gold credit card and I want to get upgraded to Infinia Credit card.

1. I have credit limit of 12.3 lakhs in my Regalia Gold credit card.
2. I have spent more than 8 lakhs in last 6 months
3. I have greater than 3 lakhs Net salary credited in HDFC salary account.

Will I be eligible for Infinia Credit card upgrade? Talked to RM regarding this but he said I am not eligible.

I have also received my Infinia upgrade this week, the card is visible on MyCards and Netbanking. I haven't activated the card yet, but the points on my Diners have become 0 (likely moved to Infinia) and Diners has stopped showing transactions, dues, limits, refunds etc on MyCards.

I am yet to pay my last Diners bill, but there were some refunds I am unable to track anymore, any advise on how to check DCB transaction status?

I have also received my Infinia upgrade this week, the card is visible on MyCards and Netbanking. I haven't activated the card yet, but the points on my Diners have become 0 (likely moved to Infinia) and Diners has stopped showing transactions, dues, limits, refunds etc on MyCards.

I am yet to pay my last Diners bill, but there were some refunds I am unable to track anymore, any advise on how to check DCB transaction status?
I am also having the same question. There are some refunds that I am also supposed to get. Somewhere I found that if your saving accounts was linked to the card the refund would go to it. Not sure though have to speak to customer support for this.

I had some refunds on Regalia which after upgrade were credited to Diners card. So no issues on this.

Guys, I have been requesting HDFC from last year for upgrade to Infinia Card. I hold regalia gold with CL of 4.6 Lakhs. Few days back I emailed HDFC for CL enhancement to atleast 7 lakhs and in last just wrote a line for considering upgrade to DCB or Infinia.

After two days I received the attached reply from HDFC on my email wherein they have rejected the request for Limit enhancement request but for the card upgrade they asked for the documents along with filled form to their Chennai address.

For just the spend per se, I have not done extraordinary transaction on the regalia gold card. I have been spending on other cards where I get the better reward, I have Amex trifecta, Axis Atlas, Airtel axis, Tataneu infinity and Marriot bonvoy. Also, my gross salary is 1.9L and work in PSU. My total spends in all cards in the past 6 months is more than 8 lakhs.

I have been following the stories of others in the forum and am in dilemma to send the documents or not. Also, do HDFC consider the spends on other cards if I provide them the statements?

Please guide.

• Screenshot 2025-02-08 at 11.48.29 AM.webp
    Screenshot 2025-02-08 at 11.48.29 AM.webp
    83.2 KB · Views: 15
I hold regalia gold with CL of 4.6 Lakhs. For just the spend per se, I have not done extraordinary transaction on the regalia gold card. I have been spending on other cards where I get the better reward, I have Amex trifecta, Axis Atlas, Airtel axis, Tataneu infinity and Marriot bonvoy. Also, my gross salary is 1.9L and work in PSU. My total spends in all cards in the past 6 months is more than 8 lakhs.
Infinia is far fetched. They might increase the limit on present card or offer paid DCB
I have been following the stories of others in the forum and am in dilemma to send the documents or not. Also, do HDFC consider the spends on other cards if I provide them the statements?
No they dont

Guys, I have been requesting HDFC from last year for upgrade to Infinia Card. I hold regalia gold with CL of 4.6 Lakhs. Few days back I emailed HDFC for CL enhancement to atleast 7 lakhs and in last just wrote a line for considering upgrade to DCB or Infinia.

After two days I received the attached reply from HDFC on my email wherein they have rejected the request for Limit enhancement request but for the card upgrade they asked for the documents along with filled form to their Chennai address.

For just the spend per se, I have not done extraordinary transaction on the regalia gold card. I have been spending on other cards where I get the better reward, I have Amex trifecta, Axis Atlas, Airtel axis, Tataneu infinity and Marriot bonvoy. Also, my gross salary is 1.9L and work in PSU. My total spends in all cards in the past 6 months is more than 8 lakhs.

Please guide.
they always tell to fill form to send there, it's normal. That doesn't mean they are offering you the upgrade here.

May be, but earlier 4 times simply they rejected the request in email itself but this time they asked for the documents.
my brother isn't eligible via spends but his limit is 8.5L. Even he was asked for filling form and I told him not to do so. You can try if you want but again, sending form thing is normal. I want my brother to do 5L more spends (He has spent 5L spend already in last 6 months), and then finally apply with conviction that he'll be approved.

My limit is 3.5L on hdfc mil, and my spends are 1.5L. I asked a normal question to red hdfc abt infinia , my email specifically said I am not applying for infinia, I am just asking a question regarding it. They told even me to fill and send form.

Again, your call if you want to go about that but that form is normal and generic reply.

Guys for Hdfc Infinia spends is Rental spends are considered for spend limit? Or it's exclude of rental spends?
as per this email, all spends are considered, except reversals.

Guys, please help confirm about the points conversion ratio for DCB to Infinia. I've provisionally received verbal approval for my DCB plastic to be upgraded to Infinia Metal FYF. However, I'm being told that the points transfer ratio from DCB to Infinia is not 1:1. Instead, they're saying that 50% of my DCB points would be transferred since the ratios is 1:0.5.
Can anyone please confirm if this is true?
Also, if this is indeed true, I'm thinking of using up my 1.25 Lacs points on DCB before I accept the upgrade. Any suggestions on this?
Thanks in advance guys!

Guys, please help confirm about the points conversion ratio for DCB to Infinia. I've provisionally received verbal approval for my DCB plastic to be upgraded to Infinia Metal FYF. However, I'm being told that the points transfer ratio from DCB to Infinia is not 1:1. Instead, they're saying that 50% of my DCB points would be transferred since the ratios is 1:0.5.
Also, if this is indeed true, I'm thinking of using up my 1.25 Lacs points on DCB before I accept the upgrade. Any suggestions on this?
Thanks in advance guys!
Alot of changes happened ask them to provide upgrade form, in the form it is mentioned about conversion.

If the new ratio is as per they mentioned there is another devaluation.

Thanks in advance guys!
Till January first week it was this matrix. Don't get logic if redemption rate is same how it will 1:0.5.

• IMG_20250217_154654.webp
    IMG_20250217_154654.webp
    28 KB · Views: 10
Thanks guys.

I've now sent my first escalation to PNO with this and attached the screenshot of the upgrade form where it mentions 100% conversion. Let's see what they have to say.

Aside to this, any suggestions on what's the best way to redeem DCB points if they stick to 50%?