Alternative for Axis ACE after September devaluation

Santanu.Sen

Hello. This is my first post in this community.

I have a Axix Ace with about 2lakh limit, which I have been using for about a month. In the first month I managed to get 52000 in cashback by spending about 27 lakhs. The vast majority of my spending is on MCC codes associated with "Government Services" and "Utilities".
After the September devaluation I have been looking for alternatives without much success. I found the HSBC Cashback card but i do not live in any of the regions mentioned in eligibilty criteria. Also the Kotak White Reserve card has no more rewards beyond 1 crore spends.
If someone can suggest something good which suits my spending habits, I would be very grateful. I'm looking for the most value card for direct cashback or cash redemption against statement balance.

Thank you.

For Snappy app: 2% minus 1.18%= 0.82% cashback. I'm looking for something better.
For SBI Cashback: I already have that. And Ifet 5k cashback every month. I'm looking for more than 5k.
For HSBC: I do not meet location eligibilty. Means I dont live in Delhi, Mumbai, Pune etc.
Is it unlimited 4%? If not, its no use. 😢
Try this card, Approx 4% on Govt spend, Utility spend and all other spend -

ICICI Bank Emeralde Private Metal Credit Card Launched

Abhi sirf ek hi month hua hai na.
Axis card to cancel karega hi kuch din ya kuch mahino me. Just wait.
And sayad 52k cashback bhi hold pe chala jaye. As Axis ye cashback agale month dega.
No. I activated the card on 20th July. I got my first cashback yesterday. And I will receive my next statement tomorrow. So I will receive reward points till 31st August. After that I an not sure. I will post here when I get my statement.

Aise kaise? How can someone spend 80 lakhs in a month by mistake 😂
Jokes aside, you are clearly using your cards on business spends. So, no matter what (non-business) card you take, that bank will likely close your card in few months.
And spends over 10lakh on your credit card are probably reported to the income tax department, which might get you into trouble.
By mistake meaning, I meant to spread that amount across my several cards, but it was all on that card.
And I spend that money on my "business" regalia card. But still they closed it saying that I spend 900 rupees on Swiggy (personal expenditure or something like that)
Phir toh Ambani, TATA ka har roz card cancel hota hoga.

If you get business card then you need to provide all business related documents and business income proof and then bank will allow you to spend.

Yes. Exactly.

By mistake meaning, I meant to spread that amount across my several cards, but it was all on that card.
And I spend that money on my "business" regalia card. But still they closed it saying that I spend 900 rupees on Swiggy (personal expenditure or something like that)
I have Business Regalia CC but No business. Aj tak sabhi spends personal hi h, So maybe they canceled due to heavy trxns , not coz of Swiggy

Par ITD to chai par aa hi jaygi agr aap personal cards pr spend kr rhe ho. Vo alg baat hai business spends dikha kr 1 baar picha chudwa loge
Bo its not like that. ITD does not see what credit card I am using for which purpose. They will only tell me to furnish receipts and docs for the expenditure. It is upto the card issuer if they want to block my card because I spen so much for business purposes on a personal card. Here is where I am trying to exploit the system as much as I can. But dont tell anyone before I complete my mission. Shhhh.
Try this card, Approx 4% on Govt spend, Utility spend and all other spend -

ICICI Bank Emeralde Private Metal Credit Card Launched

Its invite only. Plus, No redemption against cash option. Only reward. But if you have invite link or something, I'm very interested.

I have Business Regalia CC but No business. Aj tak sabhi spends personal hi h, So maybe they canceled due to heavy trxns , not coz of Swiggy
Interesting. However how did you get Business Regalia without trade license? But in any case, in the mail they said "limit utilization much higer than credit limit". But I messaged them back and then they changed tune and said it was because I used business CC for personal use. It was very confusing. I was about to get a 4-door fridge for free before they closed the card. Sad. 😢

• IMG-20230913-WA0000.jpg
    IMG-20230913-WA0000.jpg
    122.7 KB · Views: 72
  • IMG-20230913-WA0001.jpg
    IMG-20230913-WA0001.jpg
    124 KB · Views: 72
Interesting. However how did you get Business Regalia without trade license? But in any case, in the mail they said "limit utilization much higer than credit limit". But I messaged them back and then they changed tune and said it was because I used business CC for personal use. It was very confusing. I was about to get a 4-door fridge for free before they closed the card. Sad. 😢
They did not ask for anything.
And Brother no matter which card you use, Eventually every card will meet the same fate. So, better milk the system in a sustainable way.

I have a Axix Ace with about 2lakh limit, which I have been using for about a month. In the first month I managed to get 52000 in cashback by spending about 27 lakhs. The vast majority of my spending is on MCC codes associated with "Government Services" and "Utilities".
After the September devaluation I have been looking for alternatives without much success. I found the HSBC Cashback card but i do not live in any of the regions mentioned in eligibilty criteria. Also the Kotak White Reserve card has no more rewards beyond 1 crore spends.
If someone can suggest something good which suits my spending habits, I would be very grateful. I'm looking for the most value card for direct cashback or cash redemption against statement balance.

Thank you.
52k मैं से तनक मोय दैदो

Thank you.
Your spending pattern doesn't match your credit limit .
Also kotak white reserve is a invite only card and requires minimum 10 lakh limit .