Alternative for Axis ACE after September devaluation

Santanu.Sen

Hello. This is my first post in this community.

I have a Axix Ace with about 2lakh limit, which I have been using for about a month. In the first month I managed to get 52000 in cashback by spending about 27 lakhs. The vast majority of my spending is on MCC codes associated with "Government Services" and "Utilities".
After the September devaluation I have been looking for alternatives without much success. I found the HSBC Cashback card but i do not live in any of the regions mentioned in eligibilty criteria. Also the Kotak White Reserve card has no more rewards beyond 1 crore spends.
If someone can suggest something good which suits my spending habits, I would be very grateful. I'm looking for the most value card for direct cashback or cash redemption against statement balance.

Thank you.

I received hsbc cashback instead of smart value credit card.
Any tricks like SBI cashback card to make use of it,
.. or by using gyftr or other sites.
Otherwise I will let it lapse/deactivate in another week.
Coupl app merchant load category is grocery, i think you will get 10% cashback on hsbc cashback credit card or 5% for SBI Cashback credit card (5% SBI is 100% verified).

Load Rs2000*5 times and get only 1.9% charges. Merchant name - "EBSmerchandise" kar k kuch name tha.

You will get Coupl app Virtual RuPay prepaid card to spend anywhere.

Coupl app merchant load category is grocery, i think you will get 10% cashback on hsbc cashback credit card or 5% for SBI Cashback credit card (5% SBI is 100% verified).

Load Rs2000*5 times and get only 1.9% charges. Merchant name - "EBSmerchandise" kar k kuch name tha.

You will get Coupl app Virtual RuPay prepaid card to spend anywhere.
Now the merchant name is Coupl

I stand with OP. It’s the fault of the automated fraud system that failed to detect unusual transactions earlier. At least, they shouldn’t have allowed unlimited CB. Anyway, cards are getting devalued every now and then. Genuine spends will get the maximum rewards going forward.

Most businesses rely on their auditing firms that in turn look for loopholes to reduce the taxes. The OP did something similar. I would compare OP with Ambani and Adani. Both became rich not just because of their hardwork, but through other actions that are within the legal framework. Disclaimer: I never invested in their companies. I would never in the future.

Anyway, the banking system will finetune its software. But big fishes like Ambani and Adani will continue to earn more and more money legally. Who will bring them to their knees?!

Hello,
It is with a heavy heart that I announce it is finally over. 😢
But dont be sad, it was good while it lasted.
Even so,we still have more to explore, greater opportunities, far beyond our imaginations. We shall try and try until finally a day will come when we shall all ride off into the sunset, firing our credit cards into sky and literally laughing our way to the banks and cashing our cheques.
Until then....

• IMG_20231224_004113.jpg
    IMG_20231224_004113.jpg
    395.2 KB · Views: 70
  • IMG_20231224_003255.jpg
    IMG_20231224_003255.jpg
    178.4 KB · Views: 69
Hello,
Even so,we still have more to explore, greater opportunities, far beyond our imaginations. We shall try and try until finally a day will come when we shall all ride off into the sunset, firing our credit cards into sky and literally laughing our way to the banks and cashing our cheques.
Until then....
So you didn't get that 66k cashback?

Hello,
Until then....
Read here (Part 3) -