• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

Amazon Pay ICICI Bank Credit Card rejected for the 3rd time

monky3

TF Neo
Hi,
I have been using my Kotak 811 cc since February 2023 ,OneCard cc since may 2023, Axis band Indian oil cc since March 2024.

After I turned 21 years old on jan 2023 I applied to Amazon pay icici cc for the first time. Then again on February 2024 and again on August 2024.

All the three time I have been rejected stating:
"Rejected due to insufficient/adverse of credit history being less than required policy norms"

My credit score as of today:
From cred - 753
From gpay - 765
From OneScore - 765

I am seeking guidance from the community to proceed further.
Thanks.

Hi,
I have been using my Kotak 811 cc since February 2023 ,OneCard cc since may 2023, Axis band Indian oil cc since March 2024.

After I turned 21 years old on jan 2023 I applied to Amazon pay icici cc for the first time. Then again on February 2024 and again on August 2024.

"Rejected due to insufficient/adverse of credit history being less than required policy norms"
First of all, stop applying Apay CC back to back. 6-month cooldown is there in case of Apay CC rejection.
Currently, you are not an ideal customer for ICICI based on your profile and age. Based on the reason provided means your credit history is not sufficient for them to analyze your creditworthiness.

From cred - 753
From gpay - 765
From OneScore - 765

Thanks.
Your credit score doesn't mean that you will get the card. The card is given by the bank based on many factors.
your credit history and highest limit?
If you want an ICICI Apay card then wait for the pre-approved offers on Amazon or apply the platinum chip and using that card get the Apay one from Amazon.

Last edited:
i have stopped applying for icici cards after multiple rejections, i dont think my pincode is serviceable even though there's icici branch 500m away from my house