Applied for the pre-approved ICICI Coral RuPay LTF card via Netbanking yesterday, but the pre-approved offer banner for the same is still showing.

• Thread starter Thread starter CosmicCat
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 36
  • Views Views 2K

CosmicCat

Yesterday, I applied for the pre-approved ICICI Coral RuPay credit card (LTF) for my dad via Netbanking, and it was generated instantly. But, the same offer is still showing in both iMobile app as well as netbanking, and he still has the option to apply the same. 💀

However, when I applied mine two days ago in the iMobile app, the pre-approved offer banner disappeared instantly from both iMobile as well as netbanking.

My inner devil part says, apply it again for fun. But the other part says, don't do it. 😂

Looks like ICICI's software developers forgot to add a condition to remove the offer banner once applied from netbanking. LOL

IMG20231220111854~2.jpg

EDIT: Somebody else tried it, and as expected, he got the following error:
Screenshot_20231220_155201_iMobile Pay.jpg

Yesterday, I applied for the pre-approved ICICI Coral RuPay credit card (LTF) for my dad via Netbanking, and it was generated instantly. But, the same offer is still showing in both iMobile app as well as netbanking, and he still has the option to apply the same. 💀

However, when I applied mine two days ago in the iMobile app, the pre-approved offer banner disappeared instantly from both iMobile as well as netbanking.

My inner devil part says, apply it again for fun. But the other part says, don't do it. 😂

What the heck, ICICI Bank?

View attachment 37904
If you want to apply again, you can. What's the problem??

I know people who got multiple [Twitter + iMobile] coral card 🤡.

Creating a new thread for this doesn't make sense.

What the heck, ICICI Bank?

View attachment 37904
Please try and update on the forum.

I tried applying for the coral rupay through pre-approved offer, and they issued me cards for each attempt because there was continuous error so I tried again few times and when I checked there were total 15 cards showing and each of them have different card no. and still the banner is showing
They have issued me total of 13 coral rupay cc
Any suggestions what should be my approach moving forward

• IMG_20240520_011740.jpg
    IMG_20240520_011740.jpg
    171.6 KB · Views: 77
I tried applying for the coral rupay through pre-approved offer, and they issued me cards for each attempt because there was continuous error so I tried again few times and when I checked there were total 15 cards showing and each of them have different card no. and still the banner is showing
I think all these cards are already issued to you.

What you can do forward is, send an e-mail detailing everything.

And ONLY activate 1 card, remaining all will get cancelled automatically after 1 month.

Also, enquire from CC which one to activate so that it'll remain LTF.

I think all these cards are already issued to you.

What you can do forward is, send an e-mail detailing everything.

And ONLY activate 1 card, remaining all will get cancelled automatically after 1 month.

Also, enquire from CC which one to activate so that it'll remain LTF.
That's what I was thinking but if I keep some of cards for additional benefits would that be ok and I've enquired through Customer support and they said that all of those cards are legitimate and different from each other and each one of them is LTF

Bhai tum to Ash kechum ki tarah nikle.. 30 tauros.. 13 Coral card.. Gotta catch 'em all coral 🤣 🤣

No Sir I can't afford to have 15 cards with more than 4 lakh limit each in my cibil as it might affect my credit score also my area is in rural part where it's difficult to get even one credit card let alone 15 with a good limit
I can see you already have a Platinum Card. These cards won't create a separate account in CIBIL. All Gemstone cards in ICICI share a single card account in your Credit Reports.

And your credit limit will be an aggregate of 4.1L, not separate for all Gemstone Cards.

Today I also faced same thing, even after applying the offer to apply is still visible.

Also the card was generated instantly but strangely doesn't shows up in iMobile and I didn't get any welcome message as well.
On generation of coral card it showed message that I can activate it after 24 hours.

However it is puzzling that it didn't appear in iMobile automatically.

Today I also faced same thing, even after applying the offer to apply is still visible.

Also the card was generated instantly but strangely doesn't shows up in iMobile and I didn't get any welcome message as well.
On generation of coral card it showed message that I can activate it after 24 hours.

However it is puzzling that it didn't appear in iMobile automatically.
You can view the card details via Internet Banking within 5 minutes.

In iMobile, you can see it after 12:30 AM.