Axis Atlas Journey

Kenu73

I had three axis credit card.

Axis Flipkart 1.25 lkhs
Axis Ace - 50k
Axis Vistara Infinite - 75k

I wasn't getting any credit limit Enhancement since good 1 year.

Wrote to axis pno to remove limit from each card didn't do that, stating companies policy. Then I sent my salary slips to review my credit limit. They just made both the cards limit to 1.25 lkhs but nothing great.

With this I cancelled my Axis Flipkart card and I remember someone said in this group that Airport guys somehow get us a good approval/limit. Applied from Airport for Axis Atlas, I wasn't sure if I should apply using my salary slip or Credit cars statement as I had given them the salary slip just a week ago and they just matched it with highest credit limt of other axis card. Airport guy suggest as your organization is in top list of ours we suggest go with Salary slip but I wanted to be rational and I thought it wouldn't have helped and hence went with HDFC credit limit if 2,85,000. Post 3 days my card has been approved with 3 lkhs limit.

Airport trick worked (maybe it's not actually true but has worked for a lot of people I know)

What to say to Burgundy helpline considering 6L spent on Vistara Infinite in 4 statements
For manual LE spend is not relevant . Just drop a mail to premium.experience that you need a limit enhancement and attach your 3 month salary slip and bank statement of last 2 ITR

Otherwise you can wait for 2 more months and see if auto LE is given based on your spend and repayment track

ITR thingy is important?

Don't have high ITR as i wasn't working
I gave them a salary slip of 2.5 gross and 1.9 in hand and they just matched the credit limit with already existing limit of highest available 1.25 lakhs. So it was 125% for Ace and 66% though percentage looks great but the overall limit does not

Only hold one axis CC (as primary) so I don't think they have any other cards to match the limit to

By any chance would you have the contact number of the agent at the airport kiosk who assisted you? Would be very grateful if you could DM it to me. I dont know how DM works on this website, I was unable to DM you, thats why posting as a comment. Thanks in advance.

P.S: If anyone else have contact number of any airport AXIS agent, kindly reply. Thanks.

By any chance would you have the contact number of the agent at the airport kiosk who assisted you? Would be very grateful if you could DM it to me. I dont know how DM works on this website, I was unable to DM you, thats why posting as a comment. Thanks in advance.

P.S: If anyone else have contact number of any airport AXIS agent, kindly reply. Thanks.
I had but deleted the person never replied for any applications, possibly they only do in person at the airport

Let me do some research on this and see if it makes sense to give up Ace which has flat 2% cashback on everything including utilities and 5% on gpay utility over Magnus. I don't want to unnecessary increase my spent just because of this axis edge.
This I wanna know too.
Please share your calculations

Where is your salary account?
If someone is working in company in Axis / Citi approved list, and having salary account with them, they are currently giving following cards LTF. You can try any. There are already threads on community related to same.
Magnus (> 3 lakh take home salary)
Atlas (>75000 take home)
Select (>50000 take home)
Privilege (>50000 take home)

Limit will depend on existing cards + salary