Axis Atlas versus Regalia Gold

• Thread starter Thread starter chatenrk
  • Start date Start date
  • Replies Replies 39
  • Views Views 5K

chatenrk

I have both Axis atlas and Regalia Gold card. If the intention is to transfer points to Accor, what is the best option when swiping offline.

Also I buy vouchers via Amex Platinum travel to get rewards. Is Regalia gold a better option than that if we look at Smartbuy for voucher purchases.

Atlas is a better option for offline spends (to convert edge miles to Accor Hotel points)
You will get 4.00, 5.33, 6.00, 6.33% return on target spends of <3 lacs, 3 lacs, 7.5 lakh and 15 lakhs respectively in a card anniversary year.

Don't pay any joining fee or annual fee for Regalia gold. Atlas is much better.

Amex Platinum travel card can only get you overpriced Marriott rooms so I don't think it is worth using.
4 lacs spend gets you Rs 48000 points (after calling customer care), which will give you only one or two room nights in a Marriott hotel.

Amex Platinum travel card can only get you overpriced Marriott rooms so I don't think it is worth using.
4 lacs spend gets you Rs 48000 points (after calling customer care), which will give you only one or two room nights in a Marriott hotel.
I have around 25K Amazon Pay payments which are routed through Amex Platinum. I agree Marriott rooms are overpriced compared to Accor, but I dont have another good cards(like Infinia) to which I can transfer my Amazon spends.

You have 3 options.
either get Atlas or Magnus Burgundy or get MRCC to use the Gold collection of 7000 Amazon pay for 18000 Amex points

I was checking the return rate on Regalia gold interms of reward points. For any vouchers other than Amazon GV, it is showing around 7%. Is this calculation correct or am I missing something. If so after Amex PT, is this the best card to use for gift vouchers, in absence of DCB or Infinia

Atlas is a better option for offline spends (to convert edge miles to Accor Hotel points)
You will get 4.00, 5.33, 6.00, 6.33% return on target spends of <3 lacs, 3 lacs, 7.5 lakh and 15 lakhs respectively in a card anniversary year.

Don't pay any joining fee or annual fee for Regalia gold. Atlas is much better.

Atlas After Devaluation?

Reactions: cch
I have both Axis atlas and Regalia Gold card. If the intention is to transfer points to Accor, what is the best option when swiping offline.

Also I buy vouchers via Amex Platinum travel to get rewards. Is Regalia gold a better option than that if we look at Smartbuy for voucher purchases.
Max you can transfer to accor is 30k per year on atlas from 20th April.

My annual spends is 3-4 Lakhs. Which is better Atlas (after devaluation), Regalia Gold or Amex Platinum Travel Card ? Which is better for travel spends

Do we get Milestone benefit on spends of 3L in first year for atlas? Asking since it already shows silver tier.

I want to spend on flights and hotel. Preferably on flights. I am flexible on airmiles or booking from travel portal (HDFC smartbuy / Amex travel site)
Between atlas & regalia
Atlas wins
But if u r unhappy with current capping on point tranfer than it won't make sense
Amex 4 lakh spend is sweet spot

@coolguy1 will help you with amex
Arinban can help the best. But I don't remember his exact name so can't tag

I want to spend on flights and hotel. Preferably on flights. I am flexible on airmiles or booking from travel portal (HDFC smartbuy / Amex travel site)
You can get an Amex card and then buy Amazon or MMT vouchers to get multiplier rewards and make your bookings with them.

So far, I've found this works great if the flight/hotel you wanted is priced fairly on those 2 platforms.

Or some people have even found the prices even better on the Amazon travel portal so you can check there and book directly! 🙂

Between atlas & regalia
Atlas wins
But if u r unhappy with current capping on point tranfer than it won't make sense
Amex 4 lakh spend is sweet spot

@coolguy1 will help you with amex
Arinban can help the best. But I don't remember his exact name so can't tag
Do you think Axis Atlas is good for 3 - 4 Lakhs spends?

It you only book flights & hotel
Best value is at 7.5 & 15 on tier benefits but
You can never trust axis & use it as default card .
Base reward is Same but milestone benefits got deluded
Also with joining benefits halved I don't recommend this
Better take amex plat for 4 lakh spends .or regalia gold for 7.5 lakh

I have the same question as the title but small difference, i have axis atlas , hdfc business regalia and amex platinum reserve, major spend will be airline, hotel.amazon/flipkart , 7.5L on atlas may be not possible so what is the best way to use these 3. after the recent changes I am thinking of closing axis atlas

Depends on where u wanna reddem the points

It you only book flights & hotel
Best value is at 7.5 & 15 on tier benefits but
You can never trust axis & use it as default card .
Base reward is Same but milestone benefits got deluded
Also with joining benefits halved I don't recommend this
Better take amex plat for 4 lakh spends .or regalia gold for 7.5 lakh
If I am getting regalia gold LTF should I still go for regalia gold or Axis Atlas (for 3 - 4 Lakhs expenses)? I want to book flights. Also, how can we calculate reward rates for specific credit card?

If I am getting regalia gold LTF should I still go for regalia gold or Axis Atlas? I want to book flights. Also, how can we calculate reward rates for specific credit card ?
LTf Rg is good.

Atlas gives 10% on flight & hotel

Regalia gold website has saving calculator use it