Axis Bank Brutal Devaluation of Atlas/Reserve/M4B/Vistara/Samsung/Flipkart/Ace/Airtel/Myzone/IOCL & Other Credit Cards

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

With effect from 20th April 2024, the following changes will be applicable on your favourite axis bank credit cards.

Magnus for Burgundy - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...onditions-for-magnus-burgundy-credit-card.pdf
Magnus - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-magnus-credit-card.pdf
Atlas - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-atlas-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
on atlas welcome benefit has been reduced to 2500 EM . Earlier it was 5000 EM

Vistara Platinum - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...nditions-for-vistara-platinum-credit-card.pdf
Select - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...rms-and-conditions-for-select-credit-card.pdf
Privilege - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-privilege-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Flipkart - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/flipkart-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Ace - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/axis-bank-ace-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Airtel - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/airtel-axis-bank-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf
Indian Oil - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/defau...it-cards/indian-oil-axis-bank-credit-card.pdf

Domestic Lounge - https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/credit-cards/dlg.pdf
Mile Transfer Program - https://campaign.axisbank.com/generic/miles-transfer-program-credit-card-terms-and-conditions.pdf

In short (what changed):

- Buy-one-Get-one free movie/non-movie ticket offer on BookMyShow will be discontinued.
- 24*7 complimentary concierge services will be discontinued (seems like no one using it).
- Complimentary airport meet & assist services reduced and/or discontinued.
- Gold/Jewelry, Govt. Services, Utilities not eligible for milestone, normal reward points - nothing.
- Domestic lounge access required 50,000 in previous 3 calendar months.
- and more..

For individual card related changes do refer respective pdfs.

Last edited by Vasuki:
Yes whenever devaluation happens everyone is close the card and everything,after few days only few close and we start to live with the current rate of returns.The card is good,I found jewellery exclusion the biggest loss,as if anyone bought jewellery that would be past 1.5 lakh usually and for marriage purpose that would be way more than 1.5 lakhs which gets you your honeymoon costs out of the jewellery purchase only 🤫🫢
Get married before 20th April you will get good returns... I am now doing so found someone and getting married on 20th only... But glad I could make you use of Vistara Infinite for my jewelry purchases. 2 business class vouchers are ready!!! Made the max of it this time. Next year she will get a card and party continues with Vistara gold

I got M4B as soon as it was out and got married after that. Did all the jewellery and clothing purchases through it, sponsored the hotel stays for honeymoon and have enough points left to sponsor atleast 2 more trips.

I genuinely can't tell if these two comments are sarcastic 😂

yes hdfc definitely.. although they tend to treat their existing savings customers a little unfairly.. i have ONLY an infinia with them.. that was upgraded from dcb.. no other relationship.. they are chasing me to open a bank account and i never will..🙂..and ccs were applied for normally with no exceptions or escalation and obviously no RM..
I think about closing my existing savings account. Could it help in HDFC cc progress?

People are so busy with Axis, Nobody is thinking about how this is going to affect other bank cards... they too will be seeing this and would be updating their RP structure

More new customers never the less for other banks. This would be a huge opportunity considering Axis bank provides 14% of total Credit cards in India

GIDP1PnXMAAFxhL

Ye Devaluation ke mausam mei HDFC Debit card bill pay ka devaluation will be next.

Desidime par hottest thread hai .
😛😛

Untold side of axis cards, setting honeymoon goals 🌅

Now since Axis Atlas doesn't have any renewal benefits, it doesn't make sense for them to not provide any renewal fee waiver. All the other cards like Axis Vistara, HDFC Marriott Bonvoy, Indusind Eazidiner that don't have fee waiver provide unconditional renewal benefits in return.

The first post in this thread is a WikiPost, and can be edited by anyone with the appropriate permissions.