Axis Bank Burgundy Salary account

lhgeek

Hi, I currently have a Citibank salary account.
I am expecting the Axis takeover of Citi to happen soon.

What are this community's view on Axis Burgundy Salary account ? I thinking of opting that if possible.

I also know that the regular Burgundy account that can be opened with a Rs 5Lakh cheque, has a debit card that gives Edge rewards on cc bill payments.
Would the debit card offered in the Burgundy Salary account also earn edge rewards on cc bill payments ?
Any differences in regular Burgundy vs Burgundy Salary account ?

Hi..on Eligibility , as per website it's 3 lacs credit in the account, so Net. But axis has partnerships with some organizations where this threshold is 2 lacs.
Check with the axis bank team and then apply.

Any significant benefit of axis burgundy
You get select CC as free and it comes with some benefits depending upon your usage. See my recent post on the accelerated ER than any other AXIS cards(including Magnus/Reserve) - https://www.technofino.in/community...select-grocery-and-departmental-stores.13770/

Also you get free Burgundy debit card, which also earns 2ER per 200 online spent, so paying CC using that you might earn with that.

Depends upon your need and usage, it might suite or so, so it depends.

You get select CC as free and it comes with some benefits depending upon your usage. See my recent post on the accelerated ER than any other AXIS cards(including Magnus/Reserve) - https://www.technofino.in/community...select-grocery-and-departmental-stores.13770/

Also you get free Burgundy debit card, which also earns 2ER per 200 online spent, so paying CC using that you might earn with that.

Depends upon your need and usage, it might suite or so, so it depends.
To add to it
burgundy DC is giving 2 ER immediately and I started using to pay CC bills using that.

Share here - https://www.technofino.in/community/threads/axis-burgundy-account-experience.6957/post-239390