Axis Bank PRIMUS Credit Card above BURGUNDY PRIVATE Credit Card or OLYMPUS Credit Card

bs77

Axis bank is bringing new top tier credit card above BURGUNDY PRIVATE Credit Card.
only a few details are published

Annual Fee wooping - Rs 1,80,000/- annually and same renewal highest of any card offered by Axis bank
Interest rate - lowest of any card 1% pm or 12.68% per annum
Cash withdrawal Fees - NIL
Fee for Cash Payment - NIL
at branches
Late Payment Fee - NIL
Foreign Currency - NIL
Transaction Fee
Dynamic Currency -NIL
Conversion markup
Rent Transaction Fee - NIL

Source :https://www.axisbank.com/docs/default-source/default-document-library/mitc-credit-cards.pdf

Edit: *** Added terms and condition for Primus card with full benefits explained ***

I have no idea about Former CITI CCs.

I guess this card is an AXIS replacement for CITI Private CC (the highest variant of CITI) ,if they have one previously ....

Any idea anyone??

They are now launching all replacement cards for all former CITI CC clients.. I guess...

Good with all stringent places put ahead in c2c and devaluation in my previous comment in other post I said same they are cooking something up which become TRUE. Time to shift to this card.

Amex centurion you can't get nor apply no point let's go for axis who want, obviously genuine spends only. (Burgundy private was closed to Burgundy private and such a shame it was locked to that account) time to see this card or upgrade with higher limit with you.

Axis is charging 15000 for add-on card(1 add on is complimentary ) according to MITC.this means card should come with the elite airline and hotel status for primary as well as add-on

Hoping that elite statuses is the main differentiator. Marriott gold and Hilton gold at a minimum, with top tier at atleast one chain would be good. Plus a mid tier at any airline (most likely Air India).

For a new customer jo card features dekh k excited ho rhe:
"Itne jyada hopes naa badhaiye.,...... ye Citi nahi, Axis hai...... Ek bar Axis Premium support pe baat hone k baad realise hoga ki ultra premium offerings bolke kya crap pakda dia Axis ne! "

Axis expects customers to raise Service Requests and do multiple follow-ups with their CC/Nodal/PNO teams for getting the fundamental benefits of the card, leave aside the additional/side benefits one!

For a new customer jo card features dekh k excited ho rhe:
"Itne jyada hopes naa badhaiye.,...... ye Citi nahi, Axis hai...... Ek bar Axis Premium support pe baat hone k baad realise hoga ki ultra premium offerings bolke kya crap pakda dia Axis ne! "

Axis expects customers to raise Service Requests and do multiple follow-ups with their CC/Nodal/PNO teams for getting the fundamental benefits of the card, leave aside the additional/side benefits one!
Sadly, but this is truth but Axis bank is not alone responsible for this. The abusers have forced them to do so.

Unfortunately, which results in loss of faith and commitment from genuine customers.

Now some people will start ranting why give unbelievable rewards and perks or why not patch ur own system foolproof.

"गेहूं के साथ घुन भी पिस्ता है"

People take so costly card (thinking they will use the benefits) and then we will see devaluation in some time.
I think a lot of Axis Reserve card holders faced this.

This seems like Axis' strategy for profits.
1. Launch a card with huge fee and unrealistic benefits
2. People will take it looking at benefits
3. By the time people start using benefits, remove the benefits.

People take so costly card (thinking they will use the benefits) and then we will see devaluation in some time.
I think a lot of Axis Reserve card holders faced this.

This seems like Axis' strategy for profits.
1. Launch a card with huge fee and unrealistic benefits
2. People will take it looking at benefits
3. By the time people start using benefits, remove the benefits.
At last , I met a guy who shares my thoughts.. Nice meeting you mate !!
Good analysis in decoding the 🪓's CC strategy !! 👏 👏

it may be citi ultima replacement
if its going to replace citi cards , then I guess it will give edge miles like other replacement cards- olympus/ Horizon/ IndianOil Axis Bank Premium Credit Card

and would give ore than 4 partner miles, could be 1 edge mile = 5 transfer points
best thing would be no exclusions like HSBC premier card
than this card will become pure 5% return card on all expense.