Devaluation Axis Magnus & Magnus Burgundy Credit Card Huge Devaluation Effective From 20th April 2024

For now both buckets are getting 5:4. Also 5:4 is feature of MB card so points earned on other cards can have different ratio. A xis is just rectifying a bug here which people were misusing. Don’t think this is a downgrade of the card as those points still give you 5:4. Don’t think any notice required for this.
The Tnc document always refers to using 5:4 ratio for Edge Reward Points. I am just quoting their own document.

Axis introduced the bucket of MB points around Sep'23 and the MB FAQ document was last updated in Jan'24. In the document, they have always used ER everywhere. If it was a bug then what is the their logic of using ER in the document instead of MB points? I am just curious here. Because in banking, everything is interpreted based on the Tnc document and the language used. It is not based on what our (consumer's) or the bank's feelings.

What is the source of your hypothesis that 5:4 is only for MB card since the launch of the card? Mind sharing the source?

Axis way of wishing New year:

Dear Ankur Arora, we would like to inform you that the eligibility criteria for Burgundy will be changed from maintaining Average Quarterly Balance (AQB) of INR 10 lakhs to maintaining Average Monthly Balance (AMB) of INR 10 lakhs. This revised eligibility criteria are required to be maintained latest by 31st January 2025. Know more. https://axbk.io/AXISMR/86L5aa T&C apply - Axis Bank

Not because of this reason but I am not sure it's worth keeping m4b with so many changes. What do you think @drsel ?
You are absolutely correct
it is a waste of 30 lacs blocked with only 7.25% return
We are actually losing out on at least 5% extra return on investment or approx. 1.5 lakhs every year.
That is the price we are paying for Magnus Burgundy card-- 1.5 lakh every year!

I anyways have been maintaining the min balance required. The issue is they every 3 months Axis comes up with some shit move. They don't even give enough notice or time. It's becoming difficult to trust a bank that is not consistent in their field. I mean, ur so messed up, that every 3 months you need to do something to get things in order!!
Who know what's next with Axis in 2025!