Axis Multi Brand Voucher Clarification | 1 Edge Point = 40P

TechnoFinoTechnoFino is verified member.

Axis magnus users were able to redeem edge points for multi-brand voucher. It was a loophole, Some people shared this loophole publicly on Twitter.

What is multi brand voucher?
A voucher with multiple (multiple brand) redemption option,
Normally we get 1 Edge point = Rs. 0.20 value but, in case of multi brand voucher, the value of edge point is, 1 Edge point = Rs. 0.40

Screenshot 2022-07-20 at 9.26.08 AM.png
  • BRANDS AVAILABLE:
    • Online - Shoppers Stop | Myntra | Prestige | BB Star
    • OTT - Zee5 | Sony Liv
    • Dining - Pizza Hut | Costa Coffee
    • Fashion - Louis Philippe | Vero Moda | The Raymond Shop | W for Woman | United Colors of Benetton | Levi’s | Woodland | Puma | Lifestyle | Bata | Hidesign | Hush Puppies | Aldo
    • Beauty & Health Care - The Body Shop | Kama Ayurveda | Apollo Pharmacy
This facility is exclusively available on axis privilege credit card holders only.

FYCv2TpUcAAPLWx.jpeg

Pro Tips :- If you want to redeem your edge points for multi brand voucher, then hold axis privilege card with your other axis edge points cards (like- Magnus, reserve, etc.), this will allow you to redeem your edge points (doesn't matter which credit card you have used to earn that edge points) for multi brand voucher.

I wanted to upgrade from flipkart and no upgrade offer being provided to me on FK card. So, they also said may be after this fiasco, I will be given the option to upgrade from FK to privilege card again as I hold two priority SA
If you close Flipkart & take upgrade on previlgae & get si .

You will get it easily.
Even upgrade on Airtel will give u si
Just make sure 3rd slot is empty

Bhai
You can only hold 3 card so what axis meant by 45 days is that
Since u already have 2 card Airtel & flipkart

Now u get previlgae & then after taking si ..
Previlgae will show in their system for 45 days because it was card u upgraded from

But for you as user previlgae card is closed forever.
& Without previlgae card how u will you redeem Multi brand voucher.

So you have to let go Flipkart to accomodate si & previlgae
are bataya na, axis customer care ne khud bola h saaf saaf
in my case for the first 45 days, i will have 4 cards functional temporary. I confirmed this twice with them.

Baaki katne wala kya cheez h isme samjha nhi, axis refers recorded line conversations and would stand by it, I am hopeful of it.

But worrying part is now, would they still allow one common points collection for all cc and multi brand voucher redemption from points earned from other. Untill now it was allowed, but doubtful going forward.

yes pls check with them and let me know if they say the same thing to you
Let me tell u my experience.
I had
Iocl , Previlgae and myzone
On myzone i got upgrade to samsung infinite & with 45 days i wanted to close samsung infinite & get atlas but they were saying I can't get upgraded bcz of 45 days rule.

But what i did
I closed samsung infinite.
Then called again and got ATLAS 🥸

Then i heard about atlas devaluation..then i called and cancelled atlas without it being delivered 😎

Called again and got Samsung infinte again for another 30k 🥸

3 transaction done now waiting for points.

I got delivered of atlas too but that doesn't matter 😎

I had
On myzone i got upgrade to samsung infinite & with 45 days i wanted to close samsung infinite & get atlas but they were saying I can't get upgraded bcz of 45 days rule.

But what i did

Then i heard about atlas devaluation..then i called and cancelled atlas without it being delivered 😎

nice hera pheri.

Did you got the SI cc approved twice within 3 months? That means you got 60k points total?

For previlgae u can take it
Sure 3 k profit .

For si if u take 30k point comes , within 30 days of 3rd transaction.
So
What remains the hot question is can we redeem any edge point via multi brand voucher.
because how will axis determine this edge Reward is earned through this card
Which card is SI?

Y e s

Point yet to be credited for Latest Si .
Joining fees charged
Waiting for 25+ days now
This trick didn't struck me, its a nice way to earn 12k profit in short time (and may be more?). Let's see going forward
Y e s

Point yet to be credited for Latest Si .
Joining fees charged
Waiting for 25+ days now
the second SI cc was also shown in pre-approved list in the app for you?

I saw this thread today and redeemed for 5k multi voucher thinking that I will use it on "bb star" which is big basket...but after putting in the promo code on gyftr website I cant find any option of redeeming on big basket...

can someone confirm if big basket has been removed?

I got all card though call

For me apply now section in axis cc
Is giving error since i got first card pre approved bcz of saving account
oh so in the app/website no pre-approved card showing for you after you took the first one.
But customer care always got something for you when you call them, is it this case?

I had

But what i did

Got card hurrrahh

• IMG_7799.jpeg
    IMG_7799.jpeg
    75.9 KB · Views: 7