Axis Magnus Best Credit Card purely in terms of Reward Rate

readers900

Hello Everyone

I have Magnus Burgundy LTF. Just wanted to check if there is any card better than Magnus Burgundy in terms of Value for any of the below mentioned categories

Also, as I have to make business payments of easily around 1.5 lacs per month for the Company I work for and later get it reimbursed, my actual personal expenses start only after the 1.5 lacs hence I have been earning AEP (35 ER per Rs 200) every month ever since I got the card over a year back.

Assuming a minimum rate of 1 Accor Point = 1.9 rupees as per Accor app as dollar has now depreciated (earlier was around 1.8 rupees) below is the minimum value back I get as of now using Axis Magnus Burgundy CC for all categories. Reward rate can go higher than 3-4 rupees also if redeemed for business class or some other hotels with dynamic value.

And 1.9 rupees in terms of value essentially translates to a base reward rate of minimum 26.6% at 5:4 ratio for me.

Let me know if any better card in the market specifically for below spends. Thank you

• Flights & Hotels: 45.6% Valueback through Axis Travel Edge Portal
  • Online Food Order on Zomato: 29.6% Valueback through Zomato gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Online Food Order on Swiggy: 26.6% Valueback using Magnus Burgundy
  • Online Shopping on:
    • Amazon: 26.6%
    • Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Nykaa, Tanishq, Croma: 45.6% Valueback through using Grabdeals 5X
    • Decathlon: 26.6%
    • Ikea: 28.6% Valueback through Ikea gift voucher purchased on Amazon 2% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Electricity Bill, Gas Bill, Airtel Bill: 26.6% Valueback through Bill Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance
  • Fuel: 26.6% Valueback through Amazon Fastag using Amazon pay balance
  • NPS, Life Insurance, Medical Insurance, Travel Insurance: 26.6% Valueback through Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance acquired through base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • PVR Movie Tickets: 36.6% Valueback through PVR gift voucher purchased on Amazon 10% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Bookmyshow: 50% Discount upto Rs.500 on BookMyShow using Axis Burgundy Debit Card
  • Medicines on Apollo: 34.6% Valueback through Apollo gift voucher purchased on Amazon 8% discount + 26.6% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • Uber: 29.6% Valueback through Uber gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + 26.6% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • All Offline Spend: 26.6% Valueback through base reward using Magnus Burgundy

Hello Everyone

I have Magnus Burgundy LTF. Just wanted to check if there is any card better than Magnus Burgundy in terms of Value for any of the below mentioned categories

Also, as I have to make business payments of easily around 1.5 lacs per month for the Company I work for and later get it reimbursed, my actual personal expenses start only after the 1.5 lacs hence I have been earning AEP (35 ER per Rs 200) every month ever since I got the card over a year back.

Assuming a minimum rate of 1 Accor Point = 1.9 rupees as per Accor app as dollar has now depreciated (earlier was around 1.8 rupees) below is the minimum value back I get as of now using Axis Magnus Burgundy CC for all categories. Reward rate can go higher than 3-4 rupees also if redeemed for business class or some other hotels with dynamic value.

And 1.9 rupees in terms of value essentially translates to a base reward rate of minimum 26.6% at 5:4 ratio for me.

Let me know if any better card in the market specifically for below spends. Thank you

• Flights & Hotels: 45.6% Valueback through Axis Travel Edge Portal
  • Online Food Order on Zomato: 29.6% Valueback through Zomato gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Online Food Order on Swiggy: 26.6% Valueback using Magnus Burgundy
  • Online Shopping on:
    • Amazon: 26.6%
    • Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Nykaa, Tanishq, Croma: 45.6% Valueback through using Grabdeals 5X
    • Decathlon: 26.6%
    • Ikea: 28.6% Valueback through Ikea gift voucher purchased on Amazon 2% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Electricity Bill, Gas Bill, Airtel Bill: 26.6% Valueback through Bill Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance
  • Fuel: 26.6% Valueback through Amazon Fastag using Amazon pay balance
  • NPS, Life Insurance, Medical Insurance, Travel Insurance: 26.6% Valueback through Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance acquired through base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • PVR Movie Tickets: 36.6% Valueback through PVR gift voucher purchased on Amazon 10% discount + 26.6% base reward
  • Bookmyshow: 50% Discount upto Rs.500 on BookMyShow using Axis Burgundy Debit Card
  • Medicines on Apollo: 34.6% Valueback through Apollo gift voucher purchased on Amazon 8% discount + 26.6% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • Uber: 29.6% Valueback through Uber gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + 26.6% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
  • All Offline Spend: 26.6% Valueback through base reward using Magnus Burgundy
Man are you asking or trying to set something on 🔥?

Most people considered accor at Rs.1, so 14% means upto 14%

Flights & Hotels: 24% Valueback through Axis Travel Edge Portal.

Online Food Order on Zomato: upto 17% Valueback through Zomato gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + upto 14% base reward
Online Food Order on Swiggy: upto 14% Valueback using Magnus Burgundy.

Online Shopping on:
Amazon: 14%
Flipkart, Myntra, Ajio, Nykaa, Tanishq, Croma: 24% Valueback through using Grabdeals 5X
Decathlon: 14%
Ikea: 16% Valueback through Ikea gift voucher purchased on Amazon 2% discount + 14% base reward
Electricity Bill, Gas Bill, Airtel Bill: 14% Valueback through Bill Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance
Fuel: 14% Valueback through Amazon Fastag using Amazon pay balance
NPS, Life Insurance, Medical Insurance, Travel Insurance: 14% Valueback through Payment on Amazon App using Amazon Pay Giftcard balance acquired through base reward using Magnus Burgundy
PVR Movie Tickets: 24% Valueback through PVR gift voucher purchased on Amazon 10% discount + 14% base reward
Bookmyshow: 50% Discount upto Rs.500 on BookMyShow using Axis Burgundy Debit Card
Medicines on Apollo: 22% Valueback through Apollo gift voucher purchased on Amazon 8% discount + 14% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
Uber: 17% Valueback through Uber gift voucher purchased on Amazon 3% discount + 14% base reward using Magnus Burgundy
All Offline Spend: 14% Valueback through base reward using Magnus Burgundy

Note in above post you need to spend over 12 lakh in a calendar month to get over 12%. return.

This is assuming Accor points are 1 rupee.
if you take it at 1.20 or 1.85 you have to multiply accordingly. 1.90 was a few days back.

Upto 1.5 lacs in a month 4.80%
3 lacs in a month 9.40%
6 lacs in a month 11.70%
12 lacs in a month 12.85%
24 lacs in a month 13.425%

Note in above post you need to spend over 12 lakh in a calendar month to get over 12%.

Upto 1.5 lacs in a month 4.80%
3 lacs in a month 9.40%
6 lacs in a month 11.70%
12 lacs in a month 12.85%
24 lacs in a month 13.425%
I have already mentioned that the first 1.5 lacs is business expense fully reimbursed and nothing to do with me. My personal expense starts after 1.5 lacs so I will start counting from there