Best Joint Account for Married Couple

skchamp

Please recommend a joint account (with my wife). This account would be the primary account used by both for monthly day to day expenses.

Requirement:
- Low min. balance
- UPI for primary holder (bonus if 2nd holder can use UPI too but dont think its possible!)
- SMS alert to both mobile number
- 0 or minimal debit card charges
- movie ticket benefits (if possible)
- lounge access benefits (if possible)

Also, can I make CC payments via debit card/NB from a join account? Cards are in my name and I would be the non-primary account holder in the joint account.

then what if they asked about first account?
like they can asked do you have any relationship with hdfc?
and guide me which account would be best for 2nd ac in hdfc where I can hdfc millennia dc and lowest MAB.
Digi youth+ regular account ( if u low on maintance) & below 25 at account opening date

Digi youth + saving max (if u can maintain for cc ).

Regular + saving max ( above 25)

Saving max + salary (if u have salary account)

newinnov

Open indusind a/c, do initial funding of 50k
They will open select variant, then do fd of 50k in your a/c. (for amb waiver)

Then open joint a/c in indusind, make wife primary holder. This will be zero balance "select addon"
You will get visa signature and mid-premium a/c

Ak Singh

Digi youth+ regular account ( if u low on maintance) & below 25 at account opening date

Digi youth + saving max (if u can maintain for cc ).

Regular + saving max ( above 25)

Saving max + salary (if u have salary account)
OK, few more questions
1. will my customer id will be same or different?
2. can i open ac in same branch or can be open in different branch?
3. how many savings ac can be opened in hdfc?
4.can I open second ac from same phone number which linked to primary or different no?
5. will it affect any pre-approved offers in future or it's normal?

OK, few more questions
4.can I open second ac from same phone number which linked to primary or different no?
I tried with same number

Tried opening saving max only got Digi youth and Simple account
Didn't open

OK, few more questions
For pre approved no idea . @NShah

nits123

Seems u are newly married....My 2 cents with 20 years of experience...Always keep finances separate..You can nominate your spouse but there is a famous saying for men "भोजन, भजन, खजाना और यारी, ये सब परदे के अधिकारी...इन्हें परदे में रखना चाहिए"

आदमी के पास कितना खजाना हैं किसी को पता नहीं चलना चाहिए

Seems u are newly married....My 2 cents with 20 years of experience...Always keep finances separate..You can nominate your spouse but there is a famous saying for men "भोजन, भजन, खजाना और यारी, ये सब परदे के अधिकारी...इन्हें परदे में रखना चाहिए"

Trying to perfect things
U mess it up big times 😁 .

Always hide 20-30% for dooms day but that requires a iron will-power

Pollex

Aur yaha Mera bapu toh apna net worth padosio ko hi batata rehta hai

NShah

OK, few more questions
Same
Same branch
2 but different variant
Yes
Normal