blogging idea using credit cards

MkSaini

Hey everyone! I joined this community six months ago and have learned a lot about credit cards, thanks to the support and information shared here.
This inspired me to start a website where I post about credit card benefits and offers.
I’m hoping that with some traffic, I can help people find the right credit cards and even earn a bit by selling them and offering guidance.

Right now, I’m running a grocery store as part of my family business. It’s doing well, and we’re making a good profit, but I’m starting to notice how online platforms like Blinkit, Instamart, Zepto, and BigBasket are making things tough.
They deliver groceries in 10 minutes, offer discounts, and sell cheaper than local stores.
Since grocery margins are typically around 10-12%, I can’t offer discounts like they can.
I think it’s because they buy in bulk directly from companies and have investor money to burn, which attracts customers to their platforms.

Looking at the next 3-4 years, I believe sales in my store might decline, so I’ve decided to focus my time and energy on the credit card knowledge I’ve gained. Over the next 1-2 years, I want to see where this leads. What do you guys think about this plan?

I think it's a great time to get into finfluencing,
However blog is a really old timey thing,
People these days are busier than ever, only a handfull of people have the time and patience to read things,
Most people want info that is quick and easy, like youtube shorts or insta reels,
So consider that, take a look at what cardacadmy in doing on youtube

Hey everyone! I joined this community six months ago and have learned a lot about credit cards, thanks to the support and information shared here.
This inspired me to start a website where I post about credit card benefits and offers.
I’m hoping that with some traffic, I can help people find the right credit cards and even earn a bit by selling them and offering guidance.

Right now, I’m running a grocery store as part of my family business. It’s doing well, and we’re making a good profit, but I’m starting to notice how online platforms like Blinkit, Instamart, Zepto, and BigBasket are making things tough.
They deliver groceries in 10 minutes, offer discounts, and sell cheaper than local stores.
Since grocery margins are typically around 10-12%, I can’t offer discounts like they can.
I think it’s because they buy in bulk directly from companies and have investor money to burn, which attracts customers to their platforms.

Looking at the next 3-4 years, I believe sales in my store might decline, so I’ve decided to focus my time and energy on the credit card knowledge I’ve gained. Over the next 1-2 years, I want to see where this leads. What do you guys think about this plan?
Bhai aap , inke apps se saste me mangwa kr , heavy discounts dijie 😅🤣
customers bhi khush - aap bhi khush

Website banane se kya hoga .. aana to sabko technofino pe hi hai

Satyavachan
Also, I don't know why I don't like cardacademy videos, may be the way the person reads from the teleprompter, without any intonations.
So, any sensible people making good videos are welcome.
I think it's a great time to get into finfluencing,
However blog is a really old timey thing,
People these days are busier than ever, only a handfull of people have the time and patience to read things,
Most people want info that is quick and easy, like youtube shorts or insta reels,
So consider that, take a look at what cardacadmy in doing on youtube

Satyavachan
Also, I don't know why I don't like cardacademy videos, may be the way the person reads from the teleprompter, without any intonations.
So, any sensible people making good videos are welcome.
There's another thing,
Many are not as card savy or financially literate enough to engage in places like TFC or Reddit, or even understand Blogs such as Live from a lounge or Cardexpert.in

These Youtubers and Insta finfluencers dumb down information and make easily digestable for everyone

There's another thing,
Many are not as card savy or financially literate enough to engage in places like TFC or Reddit, or even understand Blogs such as Live from a lounge or Cardexpert.in

These Youtubers and Insta finfluencer dumb down information and make easily digestable for everyone
True.
Personal finance is complicated and personal, but they leave out a lot of stuff, even in longer videos.
I think there are 3-4 sensible channels in YT in the whole Indian finfluencer community.

Am pretty sure these finfluencers don't know heads or tails about the topic they are speaking. Obviously there is a team behind them who prepare the scripts and hands it over to them.

True.
Personal finance is complicated and personal, but they leave out a lot of stuff, even in longer videos.
I think there are 3-4 sensible channels in YT in the whole Indian finfluencer community.

Am pretty sure these finfluencers don't know heads or tails about the topic they are speaking. Obviously there is a team behind them who prepare the scripts and hands it over to them.
Yeah, i used to follow Cardacademy, Anna DM, Cardwallebaba, Spendwisely, etc before,
But now i find their content quite mediocre and mundane, even repetitive sometimes, many are geared towards beginners and early users you see

They're still good for keeping up with latest news as sometimes important things can be missed on trending posts page of TFC among other things

Any recommendations ?

Most of the posts here are video worthy. Create an Instagram page, convert the contents of the post and solution into a video using AI .

We live in the 'Age of Devaluations'.
Product features are changing so quickly. It's not much use to make a video and then leave it out there. You also have make frequent update videos.

Yeah, i used to follow Cardacademy, Anna DM, Cardwallebaba, Spendwisely, etc before,
I used to watch few of these, but frankly stopped watching videos for credit cards. Instead, I dig up posts and threads in TF and harass people in TF.

There are few personal finance channels on YT but they don't post about credit cards.
'LLA'
AssetYogi , and Rachana Ranade - with a pinch of salt, as there are few paid videos

But now i find their content quite mediocre and mundane, even repetitive sometimes, many are geared towards beginners and early users you see

They're still good for keeping up with latest news as sometimes important things can be missed on trending posts page of TFC among other things

Any recommendations ?
Can follow The credit card life channel … that guy shares his experience on amex mostly … Pranay kapoor / siddhart bhimani / Niraj dugar etc … do anyone follows bekifayti community ? 😂