It will show in your ITR IF YOU DO cumulative fd of 10 lakh in one bankI have to pay home loan emi every month.
My salary credit date and my emi deduction date has a gap of almost 12-15 days.
Can I invest 1 lakh for these many days?
All the ideas are welcome.
Any alternative will be helpful as well.
Thanks in advance!
🙏
Use kotak active money for autosweep, its good for atleast 7% interest as i am also using and I came to know about this when my salary got credited and on next day there were only 23k leftI have to pay home loan emi every month.
Thanks in advance!
🙏
7% interest only calculated if you complete 180 days fd.. else interest rate would be lesserUse kotak active money for autosweep, its good for atleast 7% interest as i am also using and I came to know about this when my salary got credited and on next day there were only 23k left
I was referring activmoney that is liable for sweep in and out not the FD7% interest only calculated if you complete 180 days fd.. else interest rate would be lesser
Sir now a days this is not the case anymore.Almost all banks give interest on SB Balances - usually on the lowest balace held in a month - but there is a very unique bank with a unique product.
Unity SFB's SB account is unique. They pay interest on DAILY BALANCES.
That’s precisely what you need. Everyday, your money earns interest.
Try that. It's fully ONLINE.
I was referring activmoney that is liable for sweep in and out not the FD
No option thenI took screenshots from activmoney t&c only, activmoney breaks fd to 180 days fd..
![]()
Earn up to 7%* Interest with Kotak ActivMoney Savings Account
Open a Kotak ActivMoney Savings Account today to earn up to 7% interest on your idle funds & conveniently access your money anytime without penalties through automatic transfers to Fixed Deposit.www.kotak.com
Slice also pays on daily basisAlmost all banks give interest on SB Balances - usually on the lowest balace held in a month - but there is a very unique bank with a unique product.
Almost all banks give interest on SB Balances - usually on the lowest balace held in a month - but there is a very unique bank with a unique product.
This is simple interest and not compounding interest. Compound interest is there in fixed deposit of tenure more than 180 days. Also in PPF there is compounding quarterly. Savings account me to bhai interest quarterly mil jata hai.Do they also provide interest on interest the next day?
Compounding daily seems good idea. Anything to consider?
Banks paying high interest rates on savings is only short-lived. In long term, they reduce the interest they pay as their deposit base increases and in case of FD's, there's penalty on premature withdrawal. I would recommend keeping your funds in liquid funds or liquid ETF's or GILTbees which invest in govt securities. Whenever you need money, just sell them and withdraw one day before. There's one app which provides instant withdrawals as well. You can try it if you decide to invest in liquid funds.I have to pay home loan emi every month.
Thanks in advance!
🙏
But even if it's simple interest the compounding is done daily naThis is simple interest and not compounding interest. Compound interest is there in fixed deposit of tenure more than 180 days. Also in PPF there is compounding quarterly. Savings account me to bhai interest quarterly mil jata hai.
If you don't use that interest then it is indirectly compounding only.
nhi mere bhai. compound interest me hume interest ke upar interest milta hai, iss case me aisa nahi hota hai. Isme Quarter ka ek sath calculate karke, one go me mil raha hai, if it had been given on daily basis and next day's interest would be including previous day's interest then it would have been compound interest.But even if it's simple interest the compounding is done daily na
So if it's 10000 at 3% then it's 25rs I think per day and next day will 3% be calculated on 10025. This is my doubt