Capping on Axis Travel Edge Booking?

Just wanted to know if anybody have tried travel edge for flight or hotel booking?

There is no mention of capping from the bank on the reward points but I really doubt it..!!

Is there any cap on transaction?

Per Transaction or Monthly caps?

Any info would be helpful.

Just wanted to know if anybody have tried travel edge for flight or hotel booking?

There is no mention of capping from the bank on the reward points but I really doubt it..!!

As of now, there is no capping on the 5X Points (Only for Atlas & Magnus). I have done a single transaction of 1+ Lac and got 5X on the whole amount.

4x will take min 30 days. I received on exact 30th day.
Travel edge 4x can come in 5-6 days.

Axis operates very differently from other Banks. They process rewards both base and accelerated periodically and process all the pending ones. So sometimes traveledge 4x comes in a week or so

Milestone benefits, gyftr and grabdeals are different though.

i confirm . verified this month. for my flight booking on 2nd nov, normal rewards credited in a week. 4x on 14th nov. 4x was more than 10k. there is no capping

I did 6 travel edge transactions this month aggregating to 1.4 lakh. The last transaction being on 23rd of Nov. got all the points no cap. I feel the points come end of each month cycle. My first travel edge transaction was on 4th Nov and last transaction was on 23 all points got credited yesterday.

It's OK, your first and last trxns is within month and that also in span of 19 days.
if someone is make trxns on 25th of a month then the ER will get in next month,
it depend upon the traxn date and axis manually posting the ER as per their ER cycle. u should receive ER after your last trxn date+within 30 days.

Good question, interested to know the answer
The transaction remains in the processing state for 2 days but when its is confirmed the date is still the transaction date. which makes me curious do they do back dated reconciliation or keep the portal open for 2 days.

also got curious, what if I make a booking of airbnb 6 months from now with full refund option, get the bonus reward in 3 month and then cancel the reservation. do you think we can hack the system this way?

@Wealth is my birth right! have you tried something similar ?