Card to build credit score for spouse

aviator

Planning to get a credit card or my wife (homemaker) with very low ITR. She is an add on member on my cards, I have solid relationships with bank and have decent income. Which card can be tried for her? The purpose is to build a credit score...

Tried with SBI but it was rejected. HDFC through online application didnt go through as income was <6lakhs.

Planning to get a credit card or my wife (homemaker) with very low ITR. She is an add on member on my cards, I have solid relationships with bank and have decent income. Which card can be tried for her? The purpose is to build a credit score...

Tried with SBI but it was rejected. HDFC through online application didnt go through as income was <6lakhs.
Get a FD based secured credit card. Even sbi provides it. Even if you don't use, Cibil score will shoot up and u can apply for unsecured after 6mths

As you mentioned you have good relationship with your banks. Just go to the branch and check if they provide one based on FD. I was able to create one in Sbi with 90% of FD as limit through branch

Open a Zero Balance Indus Delite account ...use it for 2-3 months...u may get a pre-approved CC offer from Indusind Bank.
The Account has a debit card fees of Rs 590

Also try to obtain a Flipkart Axis CC ...it has high approval rate

If she has add on in hdfc close it and apply again

Get indus, onecard on fd base and after 1 yr apply th cards

Or get Axis fd card and after 8 months ask bank to make unsecured.

ICICI bank will provide Instant credit card based on FD, 85% of FD limit.
Go to a branch where you'll maintain FD and ask for instant credit card. They will create a lien on FD and handover you the credit card there itself.

ICICI bank will provide Instant credit card based on FD, 85% of FD limit.
Go to a branch where you'll maintain FD and ask for instant credit card. They will create a lien on FD and handover you the credit card there itself.
Will ICICI give a paid Emerald private metal card with 50 lakh FD?

I was in the same situation. I started sorting out her financial stuff.
First, we went to SBI and kept some of her gold jewelry for an OD loan. That means we just took the overdraft facility, and didn't get a loan from it.
This process will start her credit history. Every month, the credit history gets recorded and it builds the score.

Then I started looking into co-branded cards for her. She mainly uses Amazon, Myntra, and Swiggy.
So I went through the basic account setup in Amazon and after a few months, I applied for an Amazon ICIC card.
She got a card with a limit of 1.2L. Now I'm seeing a Swiggy HDFC LTF offer banner on her app. I'm applying for that now.
This will take care of most of the requirements.
Planning to use these 2 for the next 1-2 years and then we'll see. Her CIBIL score is now 765.

Will ICICI give a paid Emerald private metal card with 50 lakh FD?
Don't know for sure. But I guess if you can show them that 50 lac is sourced from depositors own income they might consider it. Otherwise it will be a platinum chip card with 42.5 lac limit.

If you have banking relationship in hdfc , open and account for her and your wife has an account in hdfc then you should keep some money in the account. Make an FD of 50k or 1L (preferably 1L) make a RD OF atleast 500 per month. Keep 50 to 1L balance in account and use her debit card every now and then preferably every day atleast for a wallet load or gift card purchase of Amazon for 10rs . More if you actually need.

In about 6months you definitely will have a good pre-approved credit card in her account.

A couple of months back, I opened my wife's Kotak Privy account under my family banking and received a Kotak LTF unsecured CC without any salary or income doc. She had no CIBIL history.
I had done this negotiation before opening the account.
Currently, Kotak is banned from issuing new credit cards.

You can follow the same process with any private Bank. Negotiate for a Credit card before opening a HNI account. RM or BM might fill out the credit card form with the account opening form. This can be easily done in ICICI, AXIS, HDFC, or IndusInd bank.

Try one card you may also get unsecured

ICICI card against FD is very simple. You can do that in the branch. Keep a small FD ( < Rs 50000) and that would do the trick

Don't know for sure. But I guess if you can show them that 50 lac is sourced from depositors own income they might consider it. Otherwise it will be a platinum chip card with 42.5 lac limit.
I already have 5 ICICI cards all with over 6 lacs limit, including Platinum.
I'm only interested in Emerald private metal card