Cash Advance Facility fees on Wallet Load?

D₹V

Hey 👋 folks, I believe most of you didn't know this or ever happened with you 🙂.

So let's come to the topic.

What are the ways to avail cash advance facility in credit card?
1. ATM
2. ???

Even I don't know but something strange happened today.

I added 1k to Paytm wallet via Uber via FreeCharge Axis card. Got SMS, e-mail of txn mentioning 'withdrawn' 1k instead of 'spent', also there was mentioned cash limit instead of card limit. For sake of verification, I again did txn of 200 & got same type of SMS.

Screenshot_2023-05-28-14-50-48-620-edit_com.google.android.gm.jpg

Further next step, I called customer care she told me to request mail via axisbank.com/support, I did the same. In reply, they said;

Screenshot_2023-05-28-20-51-10-688_com.google.android.gm.png

Till now I haven't seen any charges in Axis Mobile app, but cleared my due at an instant. Even if it's technical glitch or representative's mistake or even they levied charges on Wallet Load transaction, in both condition they're stuck.

I won't bear them & file complaint in RBI Ombudsman for sure.

Kindly share your views on this & I really appreciate 🙏🏿 your time reading this post 😊.

In my opinion, as everyone said you can take a written confirmation for a piece of mind.

Even, I have experienced this with my Axis Card almost a week ago. I loaded my Paytm wallet and the trx showed cash withdrawal.

I had read about this bug, here in TF, itself.

Cannot find the post exactly, but it's not a matter of concern. They will not charge you any fees.

And regarding compensation, please don't try to waste too much time with them.

You know it's Axis, they don't budge easily.
And their mistake is only that system reported wallet load as cash withdrawal, so they can escape saying technical error

If they had charged you fees, then you are fully bound to get compensation with reversal of fees, but I will advise to let it go, and peacefully just use your card.

Try performing one trxn on Paytm wallet also.
And see if cash withdrawal comes again.

This will assure you that it's a technical glitch only and nothing to worry.

Hope I have made everything clear.
Yes, it seems bug.

Loaded on PayZapp too, same message.

I will try to not waste much time there, thanks 😊.

Update:
Screenshot_2023-06-16-20-27-52-513-edit_com.google.android.gm.jpg
Also they made mistake again. And they're not ready to give compensation. I was truly harassed 😢 due to this.

Should I reply & take it to extent?

Positive Note: Atleast by my complaint they're making changes in their credit card system 😊. Hopefully others will not get harassed due to this wallet load thing.

Update:
View attachment 20008
Also they made mistake again. And they're not ready to give compensation. I was truly harassed 😢 due to this.

Should I reply & take it to extent?

Positive Note: Atleast by my complaint they're making changes in their credit card system 😊. Hopefully others will not get harassed due to this wallet load thing.
You should be thankful for the fact that they at least understood your issue with their big brain and acknowledged the flaw they have in their system.

Mere ek issue solve ho gaya but ye log fir bhi uske piche pade he solve karne me. Matlab kaunsa Nasha he re bhai, gajab Nasha karta he 😅😅