DCB LTF

Finchamp!

Dear All,

I am an IIT graduate who has been trying for an upgrade to DCB LTF under alumni offer for a while. While my CTC as on date is 25L+, I believe that my request for DCB LTF is getting rejected because the limit on my present HDFC Card (i.e., Regalia LTF) is 2.8L. HDFC Regalia has rejected my application twice already due to "internal reasons". In said light, should I keep trying for limit enhancement on my current HDFC CC (which itself is a task!) and wait until I become eligible for upgrade..Or should I close my regalia card, and, apply for fresh DCB LTF on C2C limit basis (the limit on my other cards is over 6.5L). I basically want to know which approach would be quicker?

Looking forward to constructive inputs please. Thanks!

I had 1 lakh limit on my CC when i upgraded to DCB
Seems these days HDFC finding antique way to reject application
was it under Alumni offer? Or you might be having payslip of 1.75Lakh+.

For @Finchamp!'s case - Is your monthly net salary greater than 1.75? You may request them to consider the offer letter or ITR as the income document (since payslip would have lesser value bcz of taxes + deductions), but the chances are less likely.

if not, then they would only offer the lower variants of Diners (Privilege) if the salary criteria is not met.

Regarding closing and then applying as C2C - i dont have any idea, others can help

was it under Alumni offer? Or you might be having payslip of 1.75Lakh+.

For @Finchamp!'s case - Is your monthly net salary greater than 1.75? You may request them to consider the offer letter or ITR as the income document (since payslip would have lesser value bcz of taxes + deductions), but the chances are less likely.

if not, then they would only offer the lower variants of Diners (Privilege) if the salary criteria is not met.

Regarding closing and then applying as C2C - i dont have any idea, others can help
I am self-employed professional and my avg monthly revenue is about 2L per month. What should I submit in this case? and how?

If your ITR is >21L then you can easily get DCB. Just mail priority redressal your ITR and Graduation certificate.
Other way around is to have 5L limit on existing card and then requesting priority redressal for Upgrade.
You can try LE with C2C way if you have Axis/Citi/Amex card with more than 5L limit.

If your ITR is >21L then you can easily get DCB. Just mail priority redressal your ITR and Graduation certificate.
Other way around is to have 5L limit on existing card and then requesting priority redressal for Upgrade.
You can try LE with C2C way if you have Axis/Citi/Amex card with more than 5L limit.
My Regalia CC limit < 5L and ITR <21L. But I do have IDFC and Amex CCs with 6.5L limit each. Will the C2C way work? Has anyone tried this way and succeeded?

Does this method of C2C (of selected banks) for HDFC Card's limit enhancement still works?

Enhancing Credit limit at HDFC seems to be the most complicated process in the world right now 🙁. Despite sharing all documents needed for DCB LTF these people offered me lollypop of 20K limit enhancement (i.e. 2.8L to 3L). At this pace I don't know when I would cross 5L. They have asked me to keep spending on my HDFC credit card and try again after 6 months. While they expect me to direct as much of my expenses as possible on my HDFC card, I would not do so as that would disturb my credit utilisation ratio (spending 1.5L on a 3L card would take my utilisation above 50%, and from what Ive read, a CUR >30% is dangerous to CIBIL Score).

In said light, would it be better to close my Regalia Card, and, re-apply again afresh for DCB LTF on C2C basis using my other cards, all of whom have a limit upwards of 6L each.

Please guide!

@TechnoFino
@Wealth is my birth right!
@4uziaul
@hks789
@jack333
@ltf4ever
@rajneeshray
@R!ppEr
@Oscar
@xywowowvw
@VISHESH_BANSAL

(Sorry for the random summons..but I really need some experienced advice! Kindly see the thread for context)

Enhancing Credit limit at HDFC seems to be the most complicated process in the world right now 🙁. Despite sharing all documents needed for DCB LTF these people offered me lollypop of 20K limit enhancement (i.e. 2.8L to 3L). At this pace I don't know when I would cross 5L. They have asked me to keep spending on my HDFC credit card and try again after 6 months. While they expect me to direct as much of my expenses as possible on my HDFC card, I would not do so as that would disturb my credit utilisation ratio (spending 1.5L on a 3L card would take my utilisation above 50%, and from what Ive read, a CUR >30% is dangerous to CIBIL Score).

In said light, would it be better to close my Regalia Card, and, re-apply again afresh for DCB LTF on C2C basis using my other cards, all of whom have a limit upwards of 6L each.

Please guide!

@TechnoFino
@Wealth is my birth right!
@4uziaul
@hks789
@jack333
@ltf4ever
@rajneeshray
@R!ppEr
@Oscar
@xywowowvw
@VISHESH_BANSAL

(Sorry for the random summons..but I really need some experienced advice! Kindly see the thread for context)
You can always pre-pay before statement generation and month end.

I had 1 lakh limit on my CC when i upgraded to DCB
Seems these days HDFC finding antique way to reject application
I would say salary is not a factor now-a-days. People having less than 1/2 of his income are having DCB/ Infinia and other premium cards.

Yes very true
As per RM we need 4 Lakh net salary per month for infinia
Which is 72 Lakh Net CTC which can be 1cr per year including esops per person 🙁 i have lost hopes on inifinia now
Kuch nahi. Bus 9-10L ka transaction ker do existing HDFC Card se. They will upgrade the card.