Should I upgrade from DCB LTF to Infinia paid?

Firewing224

Bhai I have a query. 16% return tbhi hoga when I buy apple, tanishq products or book tickets on smartbuy.
What if someone does not need these things in return.
Secondly, return should also be calculated in terms like when redeemed in voucher form. Because for a person who is not travelling won't get 16% returns. But the same person can get accelerated points if he wants to pay for insurance upto 1 lac in a month using Amazon pay balance which he could load using smartbuy.
If u spend 10-12L p.a, your lifestyle will definitely be one where you will go for at least 1 vacation with your family? Use it there.

And tbh, tanishq vouchers are decent.

Firewing224

I have a question here. Let's say I want to pay a restaurant bill of 6k using dine out. I have 2 options -

pay the bill using swiggy money after buying swiggy gift vouchers from smartbuy for 5k (6k - 1k RP)

or

Combine offers from swiggy (15% off upto 1k using Infinia) and HDFC (3.33% reward points on normal spend) - combining these 2, I am able to save 1069.

The second option looks better if the total bill can be clubbed with each other, doesn't it?
Instant discount is always better. However swiggy gives RPs as per grocery mcc.

Firewing224

Can someone with not that much spends keep on accumulating reward points on LTF DCB and then upgrade to Infinia before the points expire in 3 years and then redeem the points earned on DCB for Tanishq vouchers using Infinia?
Thereotically yes. But hdfc can anytime remove tanishq vouchers or devalue / revalue points.
Use infinia points whenever you can.