Delight and Regret of 2024 - Credit card Journey

Bro can you help with point 2 & 4.
How did you upgrade?

For 2, check whether you have offer for your card.

For 4, I have sent mail to Creditcard@federalbank.co.in for Celesta upgrade but they said that they can provide Imperia only . So obtained it for offer being.
This month I have sent for Celesta upgrade again. But they said that they can't provide manually, system only will provide. Not sure how they have upgraded last time.

Delights:
Got
Infinia Metal (thanks to @SSV)
DCB Biz Black metal
Amex Platinum Travel
Amex Gold charge
SC Smartcard

Regrets:
Closed my Axis Atlas. A lot of Vistara rewards points have become useless after transfer to Air India.

Card-wise Delights:
  • Got Swiggy and Neu infinity converted to LTF
  • Got Indusind Tiger LTF
Regrets:
  • Got HSBC Platinum (useless card, I should have avoided it)
  • Couldn't get any premium core cards yet.

Delights:
  • Finally Amazon Pay card got approved in the second attempt
  • Converted SBI SimplyClick to LTF (Thanks to @Rkr )
  • Gambled by taking HDFC Swiggy as a paid card (not even FYF) & successfully converted it into LTF (Thanks to @maneesh )
  • Got Airtel Axis card pre-approved
  • After a year of wait & multiple cibil checks, finally managed to get TATA Neu Infinity card LTF (Thanks to @Himanshuch )
Regrets:
  • Applied for KIWI Rupay before updating my Aadhar mobile number & got rejected
  • Have still not convinced myself to apply for SBI Cashback card

DELIGHTS -

Getting Axis Airtel FYF
Getting HDFC Swiggy LTF & Tata Neu Plus LTF
Getting Bob Premier LTF

REGRETS or DISAPPOINTMENT-

Unable to get SBI Cashback & ICICI Amazon Pay
Taking Axis Ace FYF just before devaluation on GPay
Stuck with HDFC Moneyback+

Delights:
  • Finally Amazon Pay card got approved in the second attempt
  • Converted SBI SimplyClick to LTF (Thanks to @Rkr )
  • Gambled by taking HDFC Swiggy as a paid card (not even FYF) & successfully converted it into LTF (Thanks to @maneesh )
  • Got Airtel Axis card pre-approved
  • After a year of wait & multiple cibil checks, finally managed to get TATA Neu Infinity card LTF (Thanks to @Himanshuch )
Regrets:
  • Applied for KIWI Rupay before updating my Aadhar mobile number & got rejected
  • Have still not convinced myself to apply for SBI Cashback card
Can you tell me how to make Swiggy card as LTF ? Mail id

Delights:
1. Got Atlas LTF via burgundy criteria in Feb 2024 when Axis was running the offer (along with welcome benefits)
2. Got Biz Black as floater on Infinia
3. Axis Airtel on wife's account (I already hold M4B, Atlas and Select - all LTF)
4. Used SC Ultimate quite well for Payzapp loads, Tax payments before Biz black and some Snapay to get 20k ITC vouchers
5. Used IDFC Wealth savings account + wealth DC quite well in 2024
6. Fantastic redemptions on Accor in Dubai, Krabi / Phuket and Goa hotels worth many lakhs

Regrets:
1. Got BoB Eterna Rupay for Payzap loads and it got devaluation announcement within 2 weeks of me getting the card.
2. Nothing else as such 😎

Delights in 2024:
After doing the mistake of no core card but 2 cobranded, finally got an HDFC faaltu LTF core card that works on discounts after 2 years of trying. Swiggy LTF was the 2nd cobranded added this year after Neu Infinity LTF last year. Also, 3rd RBL LTF CC (on RuPay), much higher Yes Bank limit, hopefully soon BOB Eterna and IndusInd Pinnacle. Also opened🪓Axis account despite "Consolidated charges phobia" (Liberty a/c) and IndusInd Delights DC

Regrets in 2024:
No LE from Axis ever and stuck with lowest limit of 56K
Still failed to get SBI Cashback, HDFC Millennia (can upgrade some day from Freedom LTF), ICICI Sapphiro LTF (got FYF offer), IDFC Wealth CC (got Wealth DC), AU CC, Federal CC, DBS CC

Biggest regret in 2024:
GPay convenience fees kill Axis Ace, now will close it and get Axis Airtel

Biggest regret ever:
HSBC not giving credit cards to self-employed

Credit history: Just completed 3 years

Can you tell me how to make Swiggy card as LTF ? Mail id
Email - customerservices.cards@hdfcbank.com

Template -

Hello,

I have recently applied for swiggy HDFC Bank credit card through swiggy ltf offer and got approved (last 4 digits - ****). I just wanted to confirm it's ltf status as some were applied through ltf offer but got paid card. I have approached customer support through call and Facebook and got to know that my card is chargeable card.

I already hold hdfc millennia credit card and never faced any issue as of now. But my swiggy credit card approved as paid card instead of ltf.

I have attached screenshot for your reference, please resolve my issue as soon as possible.

Thanks & Regards,
Full Name
Mobile number

This is the mail I have sent to hdfc customer care.
Please see the quoted message. Also, you can mail to Grievance.Redressalcc@hdfcbank.com for quicker response

Card-wise Delights:
  • Got Swiggy and Neu infinity converted to LTF
  • Got Indusind Tiger LTF
Regrets:
  • Got HSBC Platinum (useless card, I should have avoided it)
  • Couldn't get any premium core cards yet.
Can you please share how you were able to convert Neu Infinity from paid to LTF?

I just emailed to their priority redressal. I had written to them many times last year, but every time they rejected.

This time the mail was like this :

Dear HDFC Bank,
I am writing to request a conversion of my recently acquired HDFC Tata Neu Infinity credit card (ending in xxxx) to the lifetime free variant.
I understand that HDFC Bank is currently offering lifetime free credit cards as part of a promotional offer. Given the recent acquisition of this card and considering my current spending habits, I believe that the annual fee of Rs. 1499 + GST does not justify the additional benefits compared to the free version.
I kindly request that you convert my HDFC Tata Neu Infinity card to the lifetime free variant. This will allow me to continue using the card without incurring the annual fee.
Thank you for your time and consideration. I look forward to a positive response regarding my request.

After that some back and forth mails but nothing specific. They asked to wait for 1 week and then again I asked for update etc.
Finally I got a mail that it is approved as a special case.
They just take random requests I think.. or may be based on credit score, repayment history etc. not sure what exactly is the criteria.

Delights
Got Sbi cashback after multiple rejection (wife)
Got bpcl octane (wife) as fyf pre approved
Converted my sbi bpcl paid 1.5 year old card to LTF
Got pre approved hdfc MILLENNIA with voucher worth of 1750 x 2 (me&wife)
Got Axis Airtel fyf (me&wife)
Got additional card BOB SNAPDEAL(wife)and HPCL(me)
Opened kotak 811 super account (me&wife)
Regrets
Closed unused Lifetime free Kotak, pnb, Rbl cards 😌
Thanks TF family for sharing the information❤️

same here... got paid swiggy ... plan to closed it soon... hoping ltf offer to continue for next 6 month
Don't close...the benefit outweighs the annual fee if someone uses Swiggy a lot...if you close, you never know if they will approve again..

Delights-
Got three best cashback card two lifetime and one paid
1. SBI CASHBACK- paid
2. HDFC MILLENNIA
3. HDFC SWIGGY
4. Airtel Axis
5.Rupay SELECT DC benefits
And biggest delights is join tf community around March,24.

Regrets
Got sbi cashback cc but limit only 16k.
Axis Airtel also with less limit 21k.
And regret is not using credit card on sbi unipay for credit card payments. Didn't find trick. I got to know about trick when it over.
Biggest regret why I didn't found earlier about tf community.