Doubts Regarding HDFC CC Pre-approved offers!

Not open for further replies.
definitely you will get better CC if you have good relation with the bank

is this your 1st preapproved offer of CC From HDFC,,..?
Not really bro, I have tried many different ways to hold very good relationship but offers are completely depending on the mood of backend team

I am a classic account holder and get pre approved offer with 25k limit 🙂

so not here to disagree with you
Exactly my point brother that they treat other customers better than preferred, I am not saying HDFC don't provide pre approved offers just that HDFC doesn't provide that much pre-approved offers in preferred banking which they should provide na if we are maintaining more than 5L relationship value

And from past one month in am getting that same shitty mail of PRE APPROVED CC with 25k limit. Are bhai nahi chaiye 😭

My friend is also being offered the same despite of being classic customer..but another friend who has done a fd (50k)got a better offer of around 50k (he's having a 10k mab account)

Does Preferred and Imperia banking boost the chances of better pre-approved CC limit ?
Always choose the programme based on your AMB. Everyone should have liquid money. Only the amount varies. We should not maintain balance for the programme. But should be other way around. We should choose the programme based on our AMB. This is the best way to do it. Else we either lose benefits maintaing good balance but staying in lower programme or blocking money at lower return.
Also, don't settle for lower CC varient if they offer. Try to get the highest variant as LTF, preferably Regalia. As an existing customer I am finding it difficult to do a LTF upgrade. They are happy to upgrade my CC but not as LTF.
Maintaining balance for getting pre-approved offers is not a great idea. Try to produce income documents and get the right variant you deserve. If you need pre-approved offer, I would recommend you to make good number of transactions using your debit card. That's how I got my pre-approved offer. Maintained only ₹10,000.

Not open for further replies.