Flipkart Big Billion days 2025 SCAM

Like many others, I too wait eagerly for BBD every year, and this year was no exception. I was excited to buy the iPhone 16 Pro at ₹75K. In almost every past BBD sale, I’ve managed to order iPhones at the lowest prices.

This year, I knew most people would aim for the Pro model. I also anticipated possible payment server issues, so I purchased ₹80K worth of FK vouchers using Infinia. I was mentally prepared that I might not get the iPhone 16 Pro, but I was confident I could at least secure the iPhone 16.

On the sale day, I started refreshing the page from 11:59. At exactly 00:00 hours, the price of the iPhone 16 Pro shown on my account was ₹94,999. I refreshed a few times, but within 2 minutes, the price went up and it was sold out. Thinking I had missed the deal, I moved to order the iPhone 16.

To my surprise, the price displayed was ₹66,999 instead of ₹51,999. When I checked on my wife’s account, it showed ₹51,999. Initially, I thought it might be because of the ₹80K vouchers I had bought, but soon I saw many others complaining about the same issue.

When I contacted customer care, an escalation agent told me that prices are different for different accounts. How is this even possible? Isn’t it a violation of the Consumer Protection Act? This is a clear case of discriminatory pricing.

The biggest scam was against people who purchased Black Membership for early access. If you paid for membership, you should have been guaranteed early access—denying that is outright unfair.

Guys, you should definitely file a consumer complaint against Flipkart. Let’s tweet Flipkart = Scamkart and make it trend.

Like many others, I too wait eagerly for BBD every year, and this year was no exception. I was excited to buy the iPhone 16 Pro at ₹75K. In almost every past BBD sale, I’ve managed to order iPhones at the lowest prices.

This year, I knew most people would aim for the Pro model. I also anticipated possible payment server issues, so I purchased ₹80K worth of FK vouchers using Infinia. I was mentally prepared that I might not get the iPhone 16 Pro, but I was confident I could at least secure the iPhone 16.

On the sale day, I started refreshing the page from 11:59. At exactly 00:00 hours, the price of the iPhone 16 Pro shown on my account was ₹94,999. I refreshed a few times, but within 2 minutes, the price went up and it was sold out. Thinking I had missed the deal, I moved to order the iPhone 16.

To my surprise, the price displayed was ₹66,999 instead of ₹51,999. When I checked on my wife’s account, it showed ₹51,999. Initially, I thought it might be because of the ₹80K vouchers I had bought, but soon I saw many others complaining about the same issue.

When I contacted customer care, an escalation agent told me that prices are different for different accounts. How is this even possible? Isn’t it a violation of the Consumer Protection Act? This is a clear case of discriminatory pricing.

The biggest scam was against people who purchased Black Membership for early access. If you paid for membership, you should have been guaranteed early access—denying that is outright unfair.

Guys, you should definitely file a consumer complaint against Flipkart. Let’s tweet Flipkart = Scamkart and make it trend.
Bhai baat 2021 k hai jb mera 16k flopkart walo ne scam kr diya, consumer complaint k aur v bahot kchh kiya, last me mjhe hi bhulna pra aur maze k baad btau jb maine flopkart k executive ko bola ye galat ho rha to usne mera account hi block kr diya jo aajtk block hai aur is karan se mai latest flopkart scam se bach rha hu

Sorry to say, not FK fault...people who think that these schemes are genuine are at fault....It is just a marketing gimmick to attract customers to the shop...Similar to lucky draws etc
Bro I know getting an iPhone is very difficult. That is a marketing gimmick. I don't think it as a scam. Till the time they deliver what they claimed it's not a scam.
But as soon as they sell black membership for early access and then showing normal prices to these black customers is a real scam.

Bhai baat 2021 k hai jb mera 16k flopkart walo ne scam kr diya, consumer complaint k aur v bahot kchh kiya, last me mjhe hi bhulna pra aur maze k baad btau jb maine flopkart k executive ko bola ye galat ho rha to usne mera account hi block kr diya jo aajtk block hai aur is karan se mai latest flopkart scam se bach rha hu
Regarding price-
Price is same for your account and your wife's account which is MRP, only discount is different which is not wrong and I don't think it's violating consumer right but maybe I am wrong.

Had they showed me 74999 for 16 pro and 51999 and still I couldn't order then I would have moved on.
The main issue is the 80K FK wallet balance. I don't have any use and it's non transferable. I'll happily take cash in exchange of this balance if they offer.

Had they showed me 74999 for 16 pro and 51999 and still I couldn't order then I would have moved on.
The main issue is the 80K FK wallet balance. I don't have any use and it's non transferable. I'll happily take cash in exchange of this balance if they offer.
Yeah that's a big deal. 80k is too much.

Regarding price-
Price is same for your account and your wife's account which is MRP, only discount is different which is not wrong and I don't think it's violating consumer right but maybe I am wrong.
Okay. But they advertised the pricing for everyone. It should be their responsibility to be able to show the advertised prices to plus and black customers on the early access day.
The issue is purely due to technical glitch at their end which resulted in early access to some non plus members and No access to some black, plus members.

Okay. But they advertised the pricing for everyone. It should be their responsibility to be able to show the advertised prices to plus and black customers on the early access day.
The issue is purely due to technical glitch at their end which resulted in early access to some non plus members and No access to some black, plus members.
That I agree bro. Even for me it was showing 15% instant discount but when I try it it's 10% only.
This year sale is worst.

This is not just a “gimmick,” it is a fraudulent and unfair trade practice under Indian law.
• Section 2(47) of the Consumer Protection Act, 2019, clearly defines unfair trade practice to include misleading advertisements, false representation, and withholding material information. Flipkart showing ₹51,999 to some users and ₹66,999 to others for the same product at the same time is classic price discrimination by manipulation, which was never disclosed upfront.
• Section 2(9) of the Act guarantees consumers the right to be informed about prices, terms, and conditions. Selective pricing violates this right because it withholds accurate price information.
• Selling Flipkart Black Membership on the promise of “early access,” but then denying actual early access and fair opportunity, clearly falls under mis-selling and restrictive trade practice. It amounts to charging money based on a false promise.
• The Consumer Protection (E‑commerce) Rules, 2020, also obligate online marketplaces to ensure non-discriminatory treatment of consumers and transparent display of prices. Differential pricing like this is a direct violation.
Comparing this to “lucky draw schemes” is incorrect. Lucky draws are chance-based but transparent—everyone knows they may or may not win. Here, Flipkart manipulated prices selectively at the account level without disclosing such conditions. That is fraud, not marketing.
So yes, this is a clear case of misrepresentation and discrimination. Consumers have every right to file a complaint before the District Consumer Commission under the CPA, 2019.

(used perplexity)

15% discount applied to Fashion category & for rest items 15% discount not applied
yes.. this was what I said before the sale , about 5 days ago..

15% discount applied to Fashion category & for rest items 15% discount not applied
Yes.. I availed 15% off on my Fashion Category purchase using ICICI Card... can't complain.. it was infact a good deal for my purchase.

this 15% off was available only on the first day ...

@TechnoFino @SSV please share your views on this one.

I was able to book 16 pro for 80k today at 12:00 am. It was done from a account which only had single order in 2022. No Plus/VIP/Black/Pink membership so far.........

On the contrary, my plus gold account having 150-200 orders never had this offer, on both days.
Just like our corporates, don't reward loyal people but pay 2x more for new joinees.

I was able to book 16 pro for 80k today at 12:00 am. It was done from a account which only had single order in 2022. No Plus/VIP/Black/Pink membership so far.........

On the contrary, my plus gold account having 150-200 orders never had this offer, on both days.
Today the sale was for everyone. Even today my account didn't show 80K. Effectively stuck with 80K in FK wallet.