General Banking Discussions Thread

So there will be no more gems on paying bills?
That’s the only reason I opened Indie last month 🤣
5ia97g.jpg

I got an app notification now
‘last few hrs to get 1000 gems on your bill payments’
So is it expiring?
This still appears on the app for me. I have just made payments for a bunch of cards.
Is the offer over or is it valid for today too?

• Screenshot_20240318-142120_INDIE.png
    Screenshot_20240318-142120_INDIE.png
    47.8 KB · Views: 13
  • Screenshot_20240318-140011_INDIE.png
    Screenshot_20240318-140011_INDIE.png
    152.4 KB · Views: 13
Offtopic but I'm worried of signature mismatch, I gave a kotak cheque during hdfc account opening but I'm afraid that signature is not exact same that I used during kotak account opening, now what will happen?
By saying signature mismatch
U mean Hindi to English or vice versa?
In that case cheque will not pass

I gave au cheque and in signature I forgot to draw a line below my name as in their system
And cheque was not cleared

Offtopic but I'm worried of signature mismatch, I gave a kotak cheque during hdfc account opening but I'm afraid that signature is not exact same that I used during kotak account opening, now what will happen?
Meanwhile u can also do vkyc for account opening
And then can do initial funding using UPI/imps/neft bla bla
My account was opened in 10 minutes

And trick here is even if u don't do initial funding account will open and remain 0 mab for first 6 months

hdfc account opening
DigiYouth?

Also

Do check Kotak don't put charges on Cheque not cleared

590Rs

do initial funding using UPI/imps/neft bla bla

Yehi kara karo bhai

I have made a rule to do IF(if required) only digitally

IDFC FF ka Employee aya the account open karne​
Cheque maang rha tha​
I said 0 balance main cheque kis baat ka​
Chalo aapke liye 100Rs daal deta hu​
IMPS kardiya usitime Realtime settled.​
Patanahi naraz kyu tha jate waqt​

Meanwhile u can also do vkyc for account opening
And then can do initial funding using UPI/imps/neft bla bla
My account was opened in 10 minutes

And trick here is even if u don't do initial funding account will open and remain 0 mab for first 6 months
got the account number and Netbanking kit but when I log in it is showing mailing address as branch address and nowhere I can find my name or mobile number (Is this unusual had really bad experience while opening account)

As u have got account number try to login to net banking by using find my customer ID option and then create pin for login

After that only u will be able to use mobile banking