Abhigyan kumar
Hn maina bas professional ko kaisa bypass kiya wo likha hYeh bahut old info hai, last 1 year se de raha hai, i mean jab se virtual card launch hua hai. 😀😀
Their lenovo TAB has no option to open Udaan A/c, or she was not competent enough?Today visited Union bank branch and told I want SBPRO account. She said ok take form and fill it.
Damn it was 5pages form and took 30mins to fill and took xeroxes of Aadhar and pan and gave her.
Suddenly I got doubt ,why they r taking physical form while they r doing in tabs for other user.
She might open different variant,so Opened up that I want UDAAN account. She started asking questions, we dont offer it to normal individuals,i told her I'm an Engineer ,have degree also which is mentioned in ur product page and also my colleagues opened it.
She convinced and called to big branch guy and asked about udaan, he said ok and said code SBPRO to use and also told SBPRE with 15kmab.
Then she told me they can open only sbpre with 15k mab which comes under udaan only.
I said ok as i will downgrade later.
She tried in tab,but doesn't know how to proceed further as usual account opening madam is on leave.later assigned me to another guy and he is super busy.
In the meantime I got doubt on them and google SBPRE and shocked to find out its not udaan and not even eligible for rupay select. So they both wanted to scam me.
gone to her again and told sbpre is not udaan ,i want sbpro only. She called again to head branch and got to know it can be opened in computer.
She finally said ok I have ur physical application, when account opening lady comes ,we will complete by evening or monday and u get acc no by sms.I asked about rupay select,she said it will come automatically to home.
I understood she's bluffing. I silently left branch and they did nothing.
Overall UBI is worst bank with super crowded situation everyday, literally got leg pains.Worst experience .
Spl tqs to @Abhigyan kumar for informing me timely
She has no knowledge.Their lenovo TAB has no option to open Udaan A/c, or she was not competent enough?
Got it, was young lady? So, TAB has inbuilt thumb authentication?She has no knowledge.
After entering aadhar no,she's doesn't how to take thumb impression from me and handed over my application and tab to another guy.
Usual account opening lady was on leave.Got it, was young lady? So, TAB has inbuilt thumb authentication?
Why didn't you approach the official who was opening via TAB?
Also, while opening via TAB, you & others were told to fill physical form as well?
Open account through computer. I will edit in the Main postUsual account opening lady was on leave.
I saw another guy filling new account application form
I don't think i will visit them again. I surely know they will throw away my physical application.Open account through computer. I will edit in the Main post
I wrote system instead of computer. Sorry it was my mistakeI don't think i will visit them again. I surely know they will throw away my physical application.
If u have mentioned computer it would have save a lot of my time.
Try once again with computer when you go for cent queenI don't think i will visit them again. I surely know they will throw away my physical application.
If u have mentioned computer it would have save a lot of my time.
Will this account can be opened by persons below 21 yearsPlease read the full thread to bypass eligibility criteria.
In union Bank rupay select debit card Is difficult to get. Only 4 accounts are eligible for rupay select debit card one being UNION UDAAN
Union Udaan eligibility -
Registered practicing Individual professionals - Medical & para medical professionals, Engineers & Architects, CA/ACCA/ICWA/CFA/CFM/CS, Lawyers, Consultants, Other professionals including artists, photographers, event managers etc.
Individuals: singly or jointly and in case of joint account professional should be the primary account holder.
AGE CRITERIA - 21-40
MAB- 10,000
Debit card- Rupay Select/ Visa Signature
Charges for rupay select Debit card- FYF with union Udaan and annual fees is 400+GST which is the cheapest among all rupay select debit cards.
(I did not gave any proof for being a professional as I am not a professional) Now to the main point how to bypass the eligibility if you are not a professional. Visit the best branch in your city. Now as you walk in don't mention you have to open union Udaan account. Try to find young employee in the branch.Tell him/her that I want to open a new bank account. Most probably they will open the account through computer not by form. Open the account through computer only (this is compulsory).Now they will ask for aadhar OTP after this mention them I want to open "SBPRO" account. In their system they will see SBPRO young professional. Tell them yes I have to open this account. Now usual process of account opening. Now mention them that you need RUPAY select ask them if they have Rupay select Instant kit (mostly likely they will not have the kit).They will give a physical form to sign.tick rupay and write select beside that.Get 10000 cash with yourself to deposit in the account. Which will help in to get fast verification of account. After verification which takes a day or two you will be able to make a online deposit in the account. Now in the last you can ask BRANCH TOKEN to enable your mobile banking. You will get 1 physical rupay select debit card. after the delivery of physical card generate virtual card in VYOM app. Most likely you will get a another Rupay select virtually which is LTF. Recently users are facing issues in generating virtual card. So depends on your luck now for the second LTF rupay select. If you are successful in generating virtual card you will get different card number in compare to physical so yes you can enjoy the benefits for Both the cards.
IF YOU SELECT PROFESSION AS OTHERS IT WILL FETCH CONSULTANT
One more thing you can choose your account number subject to Availability. I got _____0000001. I think branch Opened its first union udaan.
You can downgrade your account to 1k mab after few months. You can keep the debit card with downgraded account. But rupay select may not be FYF they may charge issuance fees which is 400+GST. So I will suggest you to maintain the mab for 1 year if you care about the charges
I opened this account for my brother. He is in 3rd year of BTECH. So most likely by following this process you will be able to open this account.
Edit - THERE IS A IMPOSTER ACCOUNT SCHEME AS "SBPRE". DON'T GET CONFUSED WITH It.
Good luck 🤞
No you cannotWill this account can be opened by persons below 21 years
No you cannot
Age eligibility is 21 yeara min. 😬Will this account can be opened by persons below 21 years
So visited another branch near to my home yesterday. They told to come after 4 30 pm to open accounts. Felt strange and frustrated.Today visited Union bank branch and told I want SBPRO account. She said ok take form and fill it.
Damn it was 5pages form and took 30mins to fill and took xeroxes of Aadhar and pan and gave her.
Suddenly I got doubt ,why they r taking physical form while they r doing in tabs for other user.
She might open different variant,so Opened up that I want UDAAN account. She started asking questions, we dont offer it to normal individuals,i told her I'm an Engineer ,have degree also which is mentioned in ur product page and also my colleagues opened it.
She convinced and called to big branch guy and asked about udaan, he said ok and said code SBPRO to use and also told SBPRE with 15kmab.
Then she told me they can open only sbpre with 15k mab which comes under udaan only.
I said ok as i will downgrade later.
She tried in tab,but doesn't know how to proceed further as usual account opening madam is on leave.later assigned me to another guy and he is super busy.
In the meantime I got doubt on them and google SBPRE and shocked to find out its not udaan and not even eligible for rupay select. So they both wanted to scam me.
gone to her again and told sbpre is not udaan ,i want sbpro only. She called again to head branch and got to know it can be opened in computer.
She finally said ok I have ur physical application, when account opening lady comes ,we will complete by evening or monday and u get acc no by sms.I asked about rupay select,she said it will come automatically to home.
I understood she's bluffing. I silently left branch and they did nothing.
Overall UBI is worst bank with super crowded situation everyday, literally got leg pains.Worst experience .
Spl tqs to @Abhigyan kumar for informing me timely
Hasu ya gussa howu samjh nahi aarha 🤣So visited another branch near to my home yesterday. They told to come after 4 30 pm to open accounts. Felt strange and frustrated.
Today evening I was free and went to same branch.
Asked i want to open sb pro account with 10kmab,
he asked what is sb pro,
I said its young professional account
He asked whats it, is this sbpre
I said no,pre is different, i want Udaan Account
He asked what is udaan account? Show me where u saw
I literally laughed inside that r u working in UBI or I'm .
I showed him in my mobile, he said its mentioned as engineers or architects ,so that means it's for civil engineers ,not for other engineers.
I asked is it mentioned civil over there? Any engineer is eligible
He checked CHATGPT and said u r a employee ,here it is mentioned professional, both employee and professional are different.
I said my colleagues already opened it ,why u r objecting.
He then said its different in every branch. He checked his system and said we need license starting that u r certified engineer.
I said how will salaried people gets licenses. I can submit my engineering degree.
He then went to BM cabin and asked him and came back and said Sir BM said with appointment letter we can open this account.
I said I have Id card now with me ,isn't it enough. He replied no we want appointment letter.
I finally said I dont want account and returned home 🙏
I no more want this account. Better to pay 1k charges for online accounts like tmb,canara
Yeah it happened for good actually. Imagine going to that bank for debit card or mobile banking problem or for downgrade.Hasu ya gussa howu samjh nahi aarha 🤣
Ye bhi theek kiye bhaijee iss tarah ka branch aur employees 🤡
Yep, pehle se bhi battar branch tha ye toh 🤣Yeah it happened for good actually. Imagine going to that bank for debit card or mobile banking problem or for downgrade.
Better to take online accounts for rsdc for easy convenience
Typical sarking bank- still in 1980-90.So visited another branch near to my home yesterday. They told to come after 4 30 pm to open accounts. Felt strange and frustrated.
Today evening I was free and went to same branch.
Asked i want to open sb pro account with 10kmab,
he asked what is sb pro,
I said its young professional account
He asked whats it, is this sbpre
I said no,pre is different, i want Udaan Account
He asked what is udaan account? Show me where u saw
I literally laughed inside that r u working in UBI or I'm .
I showed him in my mobile, he said its mentioned as engineers or architects ,so that means it's for civil engineers ,not for other engineers.
I asked is it mentioned civil over there? Any engineer is eligible
He checked CHATGPT and said u r a employee ,here it is mentioned professional, both employee and professional are different.
I said my colleagues already opened it ,why u r objecting.
He then said its different in every branch. He checked his system and said we need license starting that u r certified engineer.
I said how will salaried people gets licenses. I can submit my engineering degree.
He then went to BM cabin and asked him and came back and said Sir BM said with appointment letter we can open this account.
I said I have Id card now with me ,isn't it enough. He replied no we want appointment letter.
I finally said I dont want account and returned home 🙏
I no more want this account. Better to pay 1k charges for online accounts like tmb,canara