GET 2 (1 LTF and 1 FYF)UNION BANK RUPAY SELECT DEBIT CARD/ BYPASS UNION UDAAN ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

Khena kya chate ho

To clarify,

I was pointing out how funny it is that we all chose the same last 7 digits (0000001).

What I meant with different is that The last 7 digit is not fixed by branch but choosen by us as per availability. The first 8 digit is fixed by branch and same for all Udaan Ac holders in a branch the last 7 digit will always be diff for two A/C in a branch. I hope you get the idea now.

Moreover, the BM's information was not entirely accurate.

account no = 5 digit branch code - 3 digit prod code - 7 digit choice no

To clarify,

I was pointing out how funny it is that we all chose the same last 7 digits (0000001).

What I meant with different is that The last 7 digit is not fixed by branch but choosen by us as per availability. The first 8 digit is fixed by branch and same for all Udaan Ac holders in a branch the last 7 digit will always be diff for two A/C in a branch. I hope you get the idea now.

Moreover, the BM's information was not entirely accurate.

account no = 5 digit branch code - 3 digit prod code - 7 digit choice no
English class doge kya Etna kya type kardete ho. Mai padhne ka koi charge nahi leta hun

Also, I was informed by the branch guy that I don't have to come to the branch to downgrade the account (I don't want to btw). SBPRO is automatically downgraded to SBGEN if AQB is not maintained for two consecutive quarters.
But there is charges for non maintaining AQB

Guys, I visited one of branch, he said he will check and will call me later.
Then after week I called him, he said he don't know how to open this account.
He said fill physical form for general savings account then we will upgrade it to udaan..
If anyone know, kindly guide me what's the correct procedure for this account opening so that I can guide him.
TIA..

Guys, I visited one of branch, he said he will check and will call me later.
Then after week I called him, he said he don't know how to open this account.
He said fill physical form for general savings account then we will upgrade it to udaan..
If anyone know, kindly guide me what's the correct procedure for this account opening so that I can guide him.
TIA..
By computer already written in the main post

Today visited Union bank branch and told I want SBPRO account. She said ok take form and fill it.
Damn it was 5pages form and took 30mins to fill and took xeroxes of Aadhar and pan and gave her.
Suddenly I got doubt ,why they r taking physical form while they r doing in tabs for other user.

She might open different variant,so Opened up that I want UDAAN account. She started asking questions, we dont offer it to normal individuals,i told her I'm an Engineer ,have degree also which is mentioned in ur product page and also my colleagues opened it.

She convinced and called to big branch guy and asked about udaan, he said ok and said code SBPRO to use and also told SBPRE with 15kmab.
Then she told me they can open only sbpre with 15k mab which comes under udaan only.
I said ok as i will downgrade later.
She tried in tab,but doesn't know how to proceed further as usual account opening madam is on leave.later assigned me to another guy and he is super busy.

In the meantime I got doubt on them and google SBPRE and shocked to find out its not udaan and not even eligible for rupay select. So they both wanted to scam me.

gone to her again and told sbpre is not udaan ,i want sbpro only. She called again to head branch and got to know it can be opened in computer.

She finally said ok I have ur physical application, when account opening lady comes ,we will complete by evening or monday and u get acc no by sms.I asked about rupay select,she said it will come automatically to home.

I understood she's bluffing. I silently left branch and they did nothing.

Overall UBI is worst bank with super crowded situation everyday, literally got leg pains.Worst experience .
Spl tqs to @Abhigyan kumar for informing me timely
Surprise Surprise!!! After exactly a month, today branch lady called me and asked me otps to open sbpro account.
Asked employement details,i told engineer. Also asked mom,dad name,annual income and She cut the call.

After 20mins, opened whatsapp banking and I can see full account no ,isfc,customer id etc..
Ac no xxxxx2310000001

But they did one blunder,my name reflecting as last name firstname firstname (first name twice). Probably they could have entered lastname+firstname in first name place ( or might be auto fetched by aadhar otp) and lastname in last name place.

I asked rupay select dc,they siad ok but i think they wont apply it without visiting branch.

Glad i didn't have to submit any further docs except aadhar,pan.
Finally got Udaan🩵
Thanks to the OP @La pasión for this thread

Surprise Surprise!!! After exactly a month, today branch lady called me and asked me otps to open sbpro account.
Asked employement details,i told engineer. Also asked mom,dad name,annual income and She cut the call.

After 20mins, opened whatsapp banking and I can see full account no ,isfc,customer id etc..
Ac no xxxxx2310000001

But they did one blunder,my name reflecting as last name firstname firstname (first name twice). Probably they could have entered lastname+firstname in first name place ( or might be auto fetched by aadhar otp) and lastname in last name place.

I asked rupay select dc,they siad ok but i think they wont apply it without visiting branch.

Glad i didn't have to submit any further docs except aadhar,pan.
Finally got Udaan🩵
Thanks to the OP @La pasión for this thread

Bhai jis hisab se sab account no choose kar rhe mje lag rha Union Bank n abi tak sirf 5-10 udaan account hi khole hain across India...

I am in union bank branch for union udaan, the account opening person can't find any scheme code or account type for udaan.
He is saying first open general savings account then we will try to update udaan..

I am in union bank branch for union udaan, the account opening person can't find any scheme code or account type for udaan.
He is saying first open general savings account then we will try to update udaan..
Ask him to open in computer. There he will see young professional. Ask him that I want this account