Only Premium & Super Premium Cards Discussion

This is a closed group and meant for discussion on all kinds of Premium/Super Premium Cards having an annual fee above 5k for optimising spends. Please refrain from discussion about lower cards. Only serious members allowed for knowledge sharing.

Quick Overview

Category
Credit Cards
Language
English (US)
Total members
Total events
Total discussions
Total views

Have you heard about Talkcharge ?

1. - No crypto, you have to keep money, they add cashback until you keep money. You can keep using cashback. You will get cashback as far as you keep 5000 invested at the end of the day
2. - they are startup just like other utility payment and all - like mobikwik - i was using since mobikwik platform was unstable (had to apply cashback codes after placing order) - dont know anything else
3. No Fees, they dont allow to credit more than 5000 - I use 10 accounts 10 credit cards 10 mobile - strickly not interchanging
4. Sorry I dont know
5. I dont know this too

In past, app was having bugs, utility failure etc, but now its smooth. I used to keep even cashback as balance in past but now as precautions, i normally use every cashback credited.

Support staff is good, get reply in whatsapp for every query, they used to call for feedback as well.
I am having 3 credits with 1 account ( 5000*3) under 1 mobile number with same credit card. No issues so far.

Normally I invest in 50k so I kept rule of 10 account 10 credit card so in future if anything goes wrong, can sort out easily
Not sure how that helps to sort easily. To me managing 10 accounts with 10 mobile no and 10 credit cards itself looks like a big task. I find difficulty in managing 2 personal mail accounts. May be I am in the other extreme.

Normally I invest in 50k so I kept rule of 10 account 10 credit card so in future if anything goes wrong, can sort out easily
Do you invest 50k every month or is it total 50k you have invested till now? Also if investment is via Credit Card and something goes wrong, is chargeback a possible solution to get our money back?

Once a statement is generated and you have paid without a dispute, you can't open. But yes, if it happens before the due date of next bill and you manage to raise the dispute by then, it is possible.

50 k is amount whenever I decide to invest

Till now investment was around 4-5 lakhs
Withdrawal is around 7-8 lakhs and still 4 lakhs invested

50 k is amount whenever I decide to invest

Till now investment was around 4-5 lakhs
Withdrawal is around 7-8 lakhs and still 4 lakhs invested
You say withdrawal is around 7-8 lakhs and you also have mentioned that this can only be used to pay utility bills but can't be withdrawan to bank acount.

So what type of utility bill payments have you made in the last 3 years that amount to 7-8 lakhs?

Clicked Watch then Unwatch .... Still getting notification for this thread, anyone knows how to unwatch ?

I would better use

1. RuPay Platinum Debit Card - 20% Instant off upto 100 p.m. on utility via Amazon Pay (till March, 2024)

Or,

2. Airtel Axis Credit Card - 25% cashback upto 300 & 300 on utility and Airtel recharges.

Than investing in Talkcharge for 21% return (as per your statement).

Also, I'm aware of Talkcharge thing since years but never invested.

This is my opinion & personal preference.

Having worked in this space, will share my two cents. Feel free to ignore.
Talkcharge is a legitimate company, I know the returns appear unreal but it is a legitimate company which has raised funds before a few years. Their entire model is based on cashbacks and affiliate marketing. So in that sense its not a scam.
That said such models are not sustainable, they require a large amount cash on a monthly basis and I dont see them having raised any significant funding in recent times, and there is no way they are making money so I would be extremely wary of putting in any amount of money which I was not willing to lose.

I've used Talkcharge for over 6 months and it's a legitimate company. The only variation is that once you deposit and keep that amount invested for the specified period, an automatic CB will be added every month.
This was just a dry run. Never referred that app to anyone because the return is not sustainable and the chances of being scammed outweighed the return.

PS - I stopped using it because I couldn't redeem it for Amazon/Flipkart GV only utility bills support now.

My friend received this email, what he should do I told him ignore cause they don't have his pancard detail or did any ekyc

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Pursuant to the Notice issued by the Hon’ble Delhi High Court Legal Services Committee dated 31.07.2024, directed against all users who have failed to repay the additional/excess cashback received through the misuse of TalkCharge services for commercial purposes, and in reference to the Repayment Notice issued on 01.08.2024, we are hereby offering a final extension of three (3) days for the settlement of the excess cashback received. This extension is being provided in response to numerous user requests made through our support channels.
We urge you to make the repayment of Rs. 18822/- by 11.08.2024 to avoid any further complications.
The payment details are as follows:

Payee Name: TalkCharge Technologies Pvt Ltd
Account Number: 50200023678011
IFSC: HDFC0003648
The issuance of the present notice shall not be construed as a waiver of any rights, remedies or claims, legal or equitable which we may have against you. All our rights and remedies are fully reserved.
Failure to repay the amount by 11.08.2024 will lead us to execute the initiated proceedings against you, potentially incurring additional costs and risks, as outlined in the legal notice sent on 15.05.2024 and repayment notice issued dated 01.08.2024.
talkcharge
TALKCHARGE TECHNOLOGIES PRIVATE LIMITED
[td width="60%"]

[/td]

My friend received this email, what he should do I told him ignore cause they don't have his pancard detail or did any ekyc

Dear Sir/Ma'am,
Pursuant to the Notice issued by the Hon’ble Delhi High Court Legal Services Committee dated 31.07.2024, directed against all users who have failed to repay the additional/excess cashback received through the misuse of TalkCharge services for commercial purposes, and in reference to the Repayment Notice issued on 01.08.2024, we are hereby offering a final extension of three (3) days for the settlement of the excess cashback received. This extension is being provided in response to numerous user requests made through our support channels.
We urge you to make the repayment of Rs. 18822/- by 11.08.2024 to avoid any further complications.
The payment details are as follows:

Payee Name: TalkCharge Technologies Pvt Ltd
Account Number: 50200023678011
IFSC: HDFC0003648
The issuance of the present notice shall not be construed as a waiver of any rights, remedies or claims, legal or equitable which we may have against you. All our rights and remedies are fully reserved.
Failure to repay the amount by 11.08.2024 will lead us to execute the initiated proceedings against you, potentially incurring additional costs and risks, as outlined in the legal notice sent on 15.05.2024 and repayment notice issued dated 01.08.2024.
talkcharge

[td width="60%"]

[/td]​

Kya mc company hai 🤣🤣.