HDFC Bank Scammed me.

itsme.sumit

So I'm an account holder of hdfc savings account from 2023. A guy from my home branch issued a pos merchant device (called mosambi) on my name without any digital/physical consent of mine which charged me 1500rupees+GST which is directly deducted from my hdfc savings account. That bank employee told me that he will make it refund to me within a few months but he never make it refunded back into my account. Now can I sue HDFC bank on RBI ombudsman by the name of fraud which is done by them by issues something which i never asked for. I even denied the verification for that pos device from my end even though the rental amount was deducted later on which at that time pissed me a lot. The guy who did all this already left the bank. I visited the branch recently and an another employee was saying that they can't give any assurity about my refund. Actually i went for my recent bank MAB charges levied on my account because i couldn't maintained my account for few months and the total amount is around 500-600rs. Even though i hold some multiple Lakhs of FDs on that account, They ignored and denied me patheticly that's why I want to sue them based on my that particular incident. I want the BM and their petty pathetic employees a hard lesson. Is there any way to screw them hard like paying them a good amount of competition?

Update#1 sent email to BM,RM and PNO related to this fraud.
Update#2 The POS machine got collected by the bank.

• IMG_20250126_120719_915.webp
    IMG_20250126_120719_915.webp
    752.1 KB · Views: 64
  • SCR-20250126-kxwf.webp
    SCR-20250126-kxwf.webp
    459.6 KB · Views: 66
  • Screenshot_20250129_180426_Gmail.webp
    Screenshot_20250129_180426_Gmail.webp
    33.1 KB · Views: 53
  • CamScanner 01-29-2025 16.43.webp
    CamScanner 01-29-2025 16.43.webp
    419.9 KB · Views: 57
See i also have my father's business and an android POS machine of hdfc.

They will directly put there point if you didn't applied for the POS, How come you have done transactions on that POS?

The TID generated for your pos will have all data related to your application and transactions.

They will come to you with those things and definitely you have no answer about anyone telling and you are doing anything.

Forget about money charged and cancel the TID,
Else you will get charged again next year.
The POS is assigned to a current account, yes?

Bro I had the same device. And similar issue regarding outrageous convenience charges so I closed it. But to my knowledge this TID can be only issued to a merchant current account, I know because I had to open one for it.
I see but mine is just a simple savings account with 5kk max on it I opened it via branch.

See i also have my father's business and an android POS machine of hdfc.

They will directly put there point if you didn't applied for the POS, How come you have done transactions on that POS?

The TID generated for your pos will have all data related to your application and transactions.

They will come to you with those things and definitely you have no answer about anyone telling and you are doing anything.

Forget about money charged and cancel the TID,
Else you will get charged again next year.
let me get the clarification for their end first. and yea I mailed them for the cancellation previously but they collected the device after I mailed to BM and PNO🤣🤣

Wait kiska kar rhe ho,
Email email khelte rhenge hdfc vale
You'll not get proper resolution so raise the RBI BO complaint, it will speed up the process and you'll get proper resolution with compensation 😃

Bank can always take the stand that if you had not applied for the POS, why did you take physical possession of the device in the first place? Physical acceptance of the device and thereafter use of the device is effectively "implied consent" on part of the user. "Implied consent" is acceptable defence in legal situations.

Point to hai 🤔

I
In that case I've every single whatsapp chats and call recordings of conversation with that ex employee.

I

In that case I've every single whatsapp chats and call recordings of conversation with that ex employee.
Not a valid evidence in legal terms. And that still does not absolve you of "implied consent". You have physically accepted the device without "coercion". No one put a gun on your head to accept it or to use it.