HDFC CC portal offering paid DCB, Is there any way to make it LTF or FYF?

ankiiiii

I’m seeking advice on a credit card situation with HDFC. My compensation is heavily reliant on a yearly bonus, which means my monthly salary credit is around INR 165,000. According to my Relationship Manager, this doesn't meet the criteria for a DCB (Diners Club Black) card.

However, I've noticed a pre-approved DCB offer on the HDFC Credit Card portal, six months after opening my account with HDFC. The issue is that this card is fully paid, meaning there's a 10k joining fee with no joining benefits.

1. Is there any way to get this DCB offer changed to a Lifetime Free (LTF) or at least First Year Free (FYF) card?
  2. Given that they seem to be bypassing their own criteria by offering me the DCB despite my monthly salary credit, is there any possibility to convince them to offer me an Infinia card instead?
The RMs as usual are not picking up the calls.

Thanks in advance for your help!

Does the income tax website accept diners club and American express cards ?

what are the charges for American Express, diners club, Visa, MasterCard and Rupay credit cards and also debit cards?

Even if you consider return of 10000 on 4 lacs, it's not even going to recover your joining fees 11800, leave alone annual fees 11800
There is no annual fees if you spend 8 lakhs in a year for metal card (5 lakhs for plastic card).. I think the post above mentioned spending 4 lakhs atleast twice a year.
Most of the times (atleast for upgrades), DCB is offered first year free.. I agree if joning fees is paid then it is hard to recover from joning benifts

There is no annual fees if you spend 8 lakhs in a year for metal card (5 lakhs for plastic card).. I think the post above mentioned spending 4 lakhs atleast twice a year.
Most of the times (atleast for upgrades), DCB is offered first year free.. I agree if joning fees is paid then it is hard to recover from joning benifts
So which is the best card for paying income tax on the income tax website?
DCB plastic, DCB black, Infinia, Kotak white or ?

So which is the best card for paying income tax on the income tax website?
DCB plastic, DCB black, Infinia, Kotak white or ?
DCB and Infinia does not give reward points on tax. I dont know about Kotak bank.
HDFC Biz Black offers upto 16.66% back; HDFC Power offers upto 6.67% back; HDFC Biz grow offers 3.33% back. However, all the 3 cards have minimum spends per month to get above mentioned rewards.

If not SC Ultimate/SC Smart cards are better returns..

DCB and Infinia does not give reward points on tax. I dont know about Kotak bank.
HDFC Biz Black offers upto 16.66% back; HDFC Power offers upto 6.67% back; HDFC Biz grow offers 3.33% back. However, all the 3 cards have minimum spends per month to get above mentioned rewards.

If not SC Ultimate/SC Smart cards are better returns..
Biz Black I think max. 45000 income tax spend per month to get 7500 return @16.67%

Minimum spends per month is compulsory for all 12 months or we can spend on selected months ?
You can pay income tax every month if you want to reach the minimum spend for accelerated 5x points @16.66%

Maximum income tax payable is 56250 every month to get the regular reward points 1875 + 4x bonus of 7500 points every month

I’m seeking advice on a credit card situation with HDFC. My compensation is heavily reliant on a yearly bonus, which means my monthly salary credit is around INR 165,000. According to my Relationship Manager, this doesn't meet the criteria for a DCB (Diners Club Black) card.

However, I've noticed a pre-approved DCB offer on the HDFC Credit Card portal, six months after opening my account with HDFC. The issue is that this card is fully paid, meaning there's a 10k joining fee with no joining benefits.

1. Is there any way to get this DCB offer changed to a Lifetime Free (LTF) or at least First Year Free (FYF) card?
  2. Given that they seem to be bypassing their own criteria by offering me the DCB despite my monthly salary credit, is there any possibility to convince them to offer me an Infinia card instead?
The RMs as usual are not picking up the calls.

Thanks in advance for your help!
DCB is a good card even if you pay joining fee. If u use smartbuy properly, u can recover fees easily and of course it has milestone benefit. Do not take i repeat do not take lower variant cards, its a nightmare to upgrade it. HDFC does no give upgrades easily. If u dont want to take DCB now dont apply but dont take a lower card. The only issue i see is acceptability of Diners

Hey thanks a lot for this very useful advice. This thread went sideways with people talking about all other topics except the title 😛
Any idea if by sending an email to HDFC, they might agree to provide it FYF?

Hey thanks a lot for this very useful advice. This thread went sideways with people talking about all other topics except the title 😛
Wait a little, and keep using the account regularly

The will refresh the offer in 2-3 months and may offer FYF.

Act like you don't need the card from HDFC, so they give better offers😂

This is what happens when doctor enters with 🪓 ...
Before 🪓 's recent brutal devaluation (as you pointed out in one of your posts), this thead would have run into several pages with how good 🪓 Magnus and Atlas would be . when we are talking about HDFC DCB,....

Anyway coming to the point ...

sorry bro, I just wanted to give context that I do not qualify based on salary criteria but still getting it.

The answer lies in your post itself as mentioned above in your above post, .....
just wait for another 3 to 6 months and keep doing what you are doing like the raising star already said in his post ( he knows whom I am referring here)...
you will get another better offer just like now, even though you are not technically qualified for it..

Thats how Banks and Girls work.. If you ignore them they will come to you.. If you are after them they will showoff big time.. thats life...

Enjoy !!

Email them saying that you will accept it only if FYF, otherwise you are not interested.
please don't pay 11800 joining fee.