• Hey there! Welcome to TFC! View fewer ads on the website just by signing up on TF Community.

HDFC Infinia or HDFC DCB | Advice regarding Primary Card

sd.ac

TF Select
VIP Lounge
I am new to this informative forum. I request advice.

I have a HDFC account with a paid DCB with a CL of 8L and spends of about 7L in the last 7 months. I asked HDFC (Priority.Redressal) for some options and they offer (1) a LTF DCB (under an ongoing 'alumnus offer') or (2) a FYF Metal Infinia.

I am confused by this choice because my annual spends are usually 5-7 L so I will not reach the waiver mark of 10L for Infinia. On the other hand, the DCB has been devalued a lot with strict limits on Smartbuy. Also, the DCB has limitations with offline acceptance and I find that tap-to-pay often does not work. So for DCB I will need one more Visa card (suggestions welcome).

Another option: apply for a SC Ultimate Card (will have to apply to find out if I am eligible).

Would be grateful for advice from members of this forum. Thank you.

(I travel only a few times in the year; spends are usually on shopping - online and offline, restaurants, utilities, Zomato/Swiggy and Amazon)

If you can optimally use Infinia rewards, travel and airmiles, etc., then even the paid variant makes sense. But if you don't wish to redeem on airmiles, SC ultimate might better suit you and you can get DCB converted to LTF.

I am new to this informative forum. I request advice.

I have a HDFC account with a paid DCB with a CL of 8L and spends of about 7L in the last 7 months. I asked HDFC (Priority.Redressal) for some options and they offer (1) a LTF DCB (under an ongoing 'alumnus offer') or (2) a FYF Metal Infinia.